Ironwork (listed in descending order by publication date)
-
Edgar Brandt : art deco ironwork
by
Call Number: Q. 739.40944 B734kISBN: 9780764336669Publication Date: 2010-10-28Architecture & Art
A study of Brandt's French art deco ironwork. Includes bibliographical references and an index. -
Iron and Steel : corrosion, colorants, conservation
by
Call Number: Q. 739.4 Sco837iISBN: 9781904982050Publication Date: 2009-08-16Main Stacks
A guide to the conservation in iron and steel in works of art. Includes bibliographical references and an index. -
Traditional Ironwork Designs
by
Call Number: Q. 739.4 F336tISBN: 0486443620Publication Date: 2005-09-03Architecture & Art
A selection of plates from a classic German publication on traditional ironwork, which displays common themes and motifs. -
Art Deco Ironwork and Sculpture
by
Call Number: Q. 739.409041 Sk34aISBN: 0764322923Publication Date: 2005-07-01Architecture & Art
An illustrated history of art deco ironwork and sculpture. -
Iron at Winterthur
by
Call Number: Q. 739.4 F364iISBN: 0912724633Publication Date: 2004-10-04Main Stacks
A study of the Winterthur Museum's collection of cast iron, wrought iron, and sheet iron. With a glossary, a bibliography, and an index. -
Masterpieces of Eighteenth-Century French Ironwork : with over 300 illustrations
by
Call Number: Q. 739.40944 D659:EISBN: 0486434044Publication Date: 2004-06-04Main Stacks
A collection of plates of 18th-century French ironwork. -
Decorative Iron and Metalwork : great examples from English sources
by
Call Number: Q. 739 G63e2002ISBN: 0486420582Publication Date: 2002-10-22Main Stacks
A study of English domestic metalwork. -
Architectural Ironwork
by
Call Number: Q. 739.4 M476aISBN: 9780764313240Publication Date: 2001-06-01Main Stacks
A showcase of over 375 pieces of contemporary architectural ironwork, supplemented with historical examples from 15 countries. -
A Pictorial Encyclopedia of Decorative Ironwork : twelfth through eighteenth centuries
by
Call Number: Q. 739.4 En192001ISBN: 048641728XPublication Date: 2001-04-05Architecture & Art
A richly-illustrated guide to ornamental ironwork. -
Medieval Decorative Ironwork in England
by
Call Number: 913.42 So1r v.59ISBN: 0854312730Publication Date: 1999-12-01Main Stacks
A study of decorative ironwork in Medieval England. Includes maps, bibliographical references, and an index. -
Ornamental Ironwork: An Illustrated Guide to Its Design, History, and Use in American Architecture
by
Call Number: 739.4773S89oISBN: 0070598045Publication Date: 1991-09-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
An introduction to the history and techniques of ironwork in the United States. Includes a bibliography and an index. -
Decorative Ironwork
by
Call Number: 739.474 C153dISBN: 0810932415Publication Date: 1998-03-01Architecture & Art
A catalog of ironwork at the Victoria & Albert Museum. Includes bibliographical references and an index. -
Decorative Ironwork : design, technique byCall Number: 739.4028 D3581987ISBN: 0025284703Publication Date: 1987-03-01Main Stacks
A brief guide to decorative ironwork, written by the Council for Small Industries in Rural Areas of Great Britian. Includes an index. -
An Introduction to Ironwork
by
Call Number: 739.4 C153IISBN: 9780880450799Publication Date: 1986-05-01Main Stacks
A brief study of ironwork, published by the Victora & Albert Museum. With a bibliography. -
Antique Iron : survey of American and English forms, fifteenth through nineteenth centuries byCall Number: 739.4 SCH3AISBN: 0916838269Publication Date: 1979-01-01Architecture & Art
A guide to American and English ironwork from the 15th through 19th centuries. Includes a bibliography and an index. -
Victorian Ironwork: a catalogue byCall Number: Q.739.4W63v1977Publication Date: 1977Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
A classic, illustrated catalog of Victorian ironwork, with an introduction by Margot Gayle.
