Faculty Recommendations
Clinician's Pocket Reference, 11th Edition by Call Number: eBook - AccessMedicineISBN: 9780071454285Publication Date: 2022 12th ed.
Ferri's clinical advisor 2024 by Call Number: eBook - ClinicalKeyISBN: 9780323755764Publication Date: 2024
Goldman-Cecil Medicine by Call Number: eBook - ClinicalKeyISBN: 9780323930383Publication Date: 2024 27th ed.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Call Number: eBook - AccessMedicineISBN: 9781264268511Publication Date: 2022-03-28
Smith's Patient Centered Interviewing: an Evidence-Based Method, Fourth Edition by Call Number: eBook - AccessMedicineISBN: 9781259644627Publication Date: 2019Also available in print at Grainger, call number: 616.0751 F74s 2019
Clinical Tools
- Clinical Key This link opens in a new windowFull text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
- DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new windowDynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Content is written by a team of physicians and researchers who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. Evidence-based disease and condition information includes summaries, guidelines, patient information, ICD codes and more.
- EBM calcEBMcalc encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students of all types.
- Evidence Alerts (STAT!Ref)The STAT!Ref Evidence Alerts system provides e-mail delivery and access to evidence-based medicine (EBM) information from current research of over 130 premier clinical journals.
- 5 Minute Clinical ConsultFast, evidence-based answers to your clinical questions at the point of care.
-
Essential Evidence Plus (Stat!Ref)
Select Essential Evidence Plus from Stat!Ref main menu. Provides best-evidence for clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, drugs, and other treatment regimens; includes "strength-of-evidence" ratings and "Bottom Line" summaries.
- JAMA Evidence This link opens in a new windowJAMAevidence is an instructional resource from the American Medical Association that is intended to teach about concepts fundamental to the practice of evidence-based medicine. It is meant to help decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.
- UpToDate Online This link opens in a new windowA practical clinical reference, contains the equivalent of 40,000 pages of original, peer-reviewed text which provides specific, practical recommendations for diagnosis and treatment.
- Guideline CentralGuideline Central is dedicated to providing healthcare professionals with evidence-based clinical decision-support tools that are current, practical, and easily accessible.
Patient Communication
- Language Appropriate Health Care and Medical Language Education CollectionFrom MedEdPORTAL - This collection seeks to elevate the educational scholarship and convene a community of collaborators dedicated to improving medical education curricula about language-appropriate health care.