The gold standard for chemical engineering information—from the fundamentals to the state of the art.

This Schaum's Outline gives you 500 fully solved problems, four sample tests for the engineering qualifying exam, and support for all the major textbooks for thermodynamics courses.

This fully updated on-the-job reference contains all the automation and control information you need to make timely decisions and maximize process capacity and efficiency.

This book is the condensed but authoritative chemical engineering reference, boiled down to principles and hands-on skills needed to solve real-world problems.

Fully revised throughout with new procedures, the Fourth Edition shows how to solve the main process-related problems that often arise in chemical engineering practice.

Fully updated for the latest advances in the field, Industrial Chemical Process Design, Second Edition, provides a step-by-step methodology and 25 downloadable, customizable, needs-specific software applications that offer quick, accurate solutions to complex process design problems.

The most complete, up-to-date Civil Engineering PE exam guide. Fully updated for the latest technical standards and exam content, this effective study guide contains all the information you need to pass the challenging Civil Engineering PE exam.

Thoroughly updated to address the provisions of the ICC's 2018 International Building Code®, this fully illustrated guide makes it easy to understand and apply the most critical code requirements.

The industry-standard resource for stress and strain formulas; fully updated for the latest advances and restructured for ease of use. This newly designed and thoroughly revised guide contains accurate and thorough tabulated formulations that can be applied to the stress analysis of a comprehensive range of structural components.

The leading wood design reference--thoroughly revised with the latest codes and data. Fully updated to cover the latest techniques and standards, the eighth edition of this comprehensive resource leads you through the complete design of a wood structure following the same sequence used in the actual design/construction process.

Construction planning techniques, technology, and applications--fully updated for the latest advances This thoroughly revised guide covers the fundamentals of construction equipment, machinery utilization, and production estimating.

Traffic, highway, and transportation design principles and practical applications. This comprehensive textbook clearly explains the many aspects of transportation systems planning, design, operation, and maintenance.

This fully revised, industry-standard resource offers practical details on every aspect of electric power engineering. The book contains in-depth discussions from more than 100 internationally recognized experts.

A complete toolkit for teaching, learning, and understanding the essential concepts of automatic control systems.

Bolster your electronics skills and learn to work with the cutting-edge MSP432 microcontroller using the practical information contained in this comprehensive guide.

Schaum's is the key to faster learning and higher grades in every subject. Each Outline presents all the essential course information in an easy-to-follow, topic-by-topic format. You also get hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills.

The most authoritative and complete collection of optics data, techniques, and applications–fully revised and updated.

The definitive guide to the National Electric Code--thoroughly revised for 2020 rules and regulations Updated to fully align with the 2020 NEC, this trusted on-the-job reference contains plain-language explanations, advice, and analysis for every provision. You will get discussions of the rationale behind specific rules that enhances your understanding of both meaning and application.

This practical resource offers thorough coverage of current environmental issues and policies along with step-by-step remediation procedures.

A Fully Updated, In-Depth Guide to Water and Wastewater Engineering Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest advances, procedures, and regulations, this authoritative resource contains comprehensive coverage of the design and construction of municipal water and wastewater facilities.

Renewable energy principles and practices--fully updated for the latest advances. Written by a team of recognized experts, this thoroughly revised guide offers comprehensive coverage of all major renewable energy sources, including solar, wind, hydropower, geothermal, and biomass.

Handbook of Applied Hydrology, Second Edition, covers scientific and engineering fundamentals and presents all-new methods, processes, and technologies. Complete details are provided for the full range of ecosystems and models.

Featuring contributions from hundreds of wastewater engineering experts, this fully updated guide presents the latest in facility planning, configuration, and design.

This highly visual resource goes beyond theory and provides solid, hands-on mechanical and electrical engineering information on the design and installation of sustainable energy systems.

The cornerstone text on quality management and performance excellence—thoroughly revised to reflect the latest challenges and developments.

The industry-standard resource for maintenance planning and scheduling—thoroughly revised for the latest advances.

This thoroughly updated resource offers complete details on traditional, advanced, and emerging manufacturing engineering processes.

This thoroughly revised guide offers complete coverage of the latest trends and advances in ergonomics and psychology and lays out practical applications for today's designers.

Edited by a past president of the Society of Manufacturing Engineers, this comprehensive resource features contributions from a host of international manufacturing and design experts.

The Process Improvement Handbook reveals how to design effective process improvement structures, organizations, and cultures to meet those needs.

Written in a straightforward, conversational style, this comprehensive textbook offers a hands-on introduction to materials science and manufacturing techniques.

This fully updated guide helps engineers and scientists understand and use the special properties of cutting-edge polymer nanocomposites.

This advanced textbook offers comprehensive coverage of nanomaterials synthesis, characterization, and functionalization using solution-based approaches.

The most complete corrosion control reference on the market; thoroughly revised for the latest advances. This fully updated guide offers complete coverage of the latest corrosion-resistant materials, methods, and technologies.

Written by prominent industry experts, Principles of Metal Casting, Third Edition, addresses the latest advances in the field such as melting, casting processes, sand systems, alloy development, heat treatment, and processing technologies.

Aircraft Materials and Analysis addresses aircraft design, mechanical and structural factors in aviation, flight loads, structural integrity, stresses, properties of materials, compression, bending, and aircraft fatigue.

This 100th anniversary edition has been extensively updated to deliver current, authoritative coverage of the topics most critical to today's mechanical engineer.

The industry-standard resource for stress and strain formulas; fully updated for the latest advances and restructured for ease of use. This newly designed and thoroughly revised guide contains accurate and thorough tabulated formulations that can be applied to the stress analysis of a comprehensive range of structural components.

An up-to-date, self-contained introduction to the theory and applications of the finite element method.

Schaum's Outline of Strength of Materials, Seventh Edition is packed with twenty-two mini practice exams, and hundreds of examples, solved problems, and practice exercises to test your skills. This updated guide approaches the subject in a more concise, ordered manner than most standard texts, which are often filled with extraneous material.

This fully updated guide offers complete coverage of batteries and battery usage—from classic designs to emerging technologies.

Written by a pair of technology experts and accomplished educators, this comprehensive resource provides a solid foundation in applied industrial robotics and robot technology.

The most important reference to Six Sigma; fully updated for the latest advances. This thoroughly revised, industry-standard guide delivers all the information you need to apply Six Sigma techniques and dramatically improve processes, profitability, sustainability, and long-term growth.

The number one prerequisite for effective management is effective communication—and writing is a critical part of it.

Engineering Project Management for the Global High-Technology Industry describes how to effectively implement a wide array of project management tools and techniques and offers comprehensive details on the entire product development lifecycle.

With the integration of Lean and Six Sigma, businesses have a potent tool in the never-ending drive to deliver top-quality service and products.

The definitive guide to product management--updated for a more digital, more global, more competitive business landscape. The digital age is here to stay.

The book begins with a review of the principles of the Toyota Way through the 4Ps model—Philosophy, Processes, People and Partners, and Problem Solving.