Engineering Easy Search
Civil & Environmental Engineering Online Government Document Resources
- EPA's Science InventoryScience Inventory is a searchable database of EPA science activities and scientific and technical products conducted by EPA and through EPA-funded assistance agreements.
- Science.govSearches 50 databases and 2100 websites from 12 federal agencies.
Online Government Document Resources
- Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)More than 50 percent of the research records in DTIC’s collection are available through the R&E Gateway — an access-controlled knowledge management repository available to authorized DoD personnel, defense contractors, federal government personnel, government contractors, and select academic institutions. The R&E Gateway requires Common Access Card (CAC) login or registration. Access to unclassified, unlimited information, including many full-text, downloadable documents are available to the general public through this website.
- DoD Scientific and Technical Reports Collection (STINET)The Defense Technical Information Center provides selected full-text and bibliographic records of unclassified, unlimited technical reports. The site also includes reports that have been received and processed since 1985.
- Grainger Engineering Library's List of Online Government PublicationsA comprehensive list of U.S. government documents available online.
- NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)The NTRS is a valuable resource for researchers, students, educators, and the public to access NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results.
- Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA)OSHA Publications - most available as HTML or PDFs.
- Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups.
Print Government Document Resources
University Library print and microfiche collections of Government Documents.
- Government Information Services LibraryThe Government Information Services reference collection can be found on the second floor of the Main Library Building in the southeast corner of the Reading Room (200 Main Library).
- Government Publications, Indexes, and Abstracts at Grainger Engineering LibraryIncludes selected indexes and abstracts of government publications in science and technology as well as descriptions of the holdings of important collections which are located at the Grainger Engineering Library.
Patent Databases
- Engineering VillageIncludes searches of United States and.or European patents.
- European Patent Office Espacenet Patent SearchFree access to more than 70 million patents worldwide including full-text of published European patents.
- Google Patent SearchSearches more than seven million US patents.
- USPTO - U.S. Patent and Trademark OfficeAccess to USPTO Patent Databases including the Patent and Full-Text and Image Databases and the Patent Application Information Retrieval System.
- World Intellectual Property Organization PATENTSCOPEPATENTSCOPE searches ten million patent documents including more than two million published international patent applications (PCT).
