Search for databases alphabetically, by subject, type, or vendor.

As a virtual space, the online library has a customized Easy Search tab for the Biological Sciences and links to frequently used databases and other useful resources. Subject areas include all aspects of the biological sciences, biochemistry, and bioengineering.

Search across UIUC's library catalog, I-Share catalog, and WorldCat catalog simultaneously.

Website for UIUC's Funk Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences Library.

Enter the name of a journal or article and see if the library has access to it.

Search for materials held in UIUC's collections.

Website for UIUC's School of Molecular & Cellular Biology.

Provides access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.

An online resource to explore life sciences. The resource is updated monthly and all articles are peer-reviewed.

The Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology, Second Edition is the first comprehensive reference focused on the field's terms, research, history, and people. This authoritative A-to-Z resource covers classical morphological and cytological terms along with those from modern genetics and molecular biology.

Provides definitions for thousands of terms used in the study of cell and molecular biology.

Examines the structure of scientific articles and offers tips on how to effectively read them.

Learn how to search for articles, organize your results, and personalize your experience in Scopus.

A guide to the PubMed database from the Funk/ACES Library at the University of Illinois.

This annotated guide to the literature of the biological sciences covers over 3,000 major books, journals, and Web sites of interest to biologists and biologists-in-training.