Aging
Longevity
Aged
Aged
80 and over
Frail Elderly
Geriatrics
Disabled Persons
Amputees
Disabled Children
Hearing Impaired Persons
Mentally Disabled Persons
Mentally Ill Persons
Visually Impaired Persons
This bibliographic database makes essential age-related content readily available for researchers of gerontology. This resource includes bibliographic records covering psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to geriatric studies.
This resource indexes the following journals and more:
Age
Age and Aging
Aging Clinical & Experimental Research
American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
Neurobiology of Aging
Journals of Gerontology Series
Experimental Gerontology
AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine is the premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine also includes information for professionals working in aging-related fields and for consumers. Original abstracts are generated for every citation, with index terms drawn from AgeLine's Thesaurus of Aging Terminology. AgeLine indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports. Designed for researchers, professionals, students, and general consumers, this database addresses aging issues from individual, national, and global perspectives. Alternate version: AgeLine in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches).
This resource focuses on the population aged 50 and over on issues of aging and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics and public policy.
Ageline provides citations for: