Primary Resources
Global Commodities – Documents, visual materials, and other primary source materials that focus on trade, exploration, and cultural exchange around global commodities in world history.
Archives Direct – Digitized collections of the United Kingdom Archives with collections focused on worldwide concerns of the British Empire from the mid-19th Century and containing diplomatic correspondence, letters, reports, surveys, material from newspapers, statistical analyses, published pamphlets, ephemera, military papers, profiles of prominent individuals, maps and many other types of document, it consists of the history of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries from the British state’s point of view.
Archives Unbound – Collections in Archives Unbound cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) – Primary source collections of the nineteenth century; comprised of numerous collections to be released over many years. Includes a variety of material types: monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more–in one cross-searchable location.
World Sustainable Development Web Archive – Archive of the website of environmental and sustainable development NGO’s outside of the US. For contemporary research on environmental movements.
Select Area Studies Databases
ABSEES Online – Covers North American scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books and book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
Bibliography of Asian studies – 787,165 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index – Contains citations to articles in more than 400 scholarly journals published in Latin America or treating Latin American and U.S. Hispanic topics.