Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Hoover's Academic Pro
Delivers company, executive officer, and industry information in a searchable database. Includes parent, subsidiary, branch and competitor information.
U.S. company data: An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings; U.S. Annual Reports: Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document; International company data: More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases; International Annual Reports: Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats; Corporate Visibility: Expanded, in-depth, and detailed descriptions of public companies as they appear in the Mergent Manuals (fka Moody's Manuals), which were first published in 1918.
Passport Global Market Information Database
An online market research tool that monitors industry trends and gives strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all products across all key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.
Database of financial data on major privately-held companies. Includes private financials and revenues; private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, private equity deal history; and private and family ownership data.
Lexis Nexis Corporate Affiliations
Provides corporate linkage information on more than 170,000 of the most prominent parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions-down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. Includes major public and private businesses in the United States and throughout the world.
Company Information Decision Chart