Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.
The Digital Dada Library
The Digital Dada Library provides links to scanned images of original Dada-era publication in the International Dada Archive. These books, pamphlets, and periodicals are housed in the Special Collections Department of The University of Iowa Libraries.
Monoskop is a wiki for collaborative studies of the arts, media and humanities. The focus of the content is avant-garde movements; this includes digitized avant-garde artists' books, journals, and other experimental forms of print making.
Typografische Monatsblätter Digital Archive
This website is derived from an exhaustive research on the Typographische Monatsblätter (TM) focussing on the issues from 1960 till 1990.
The Typographische Monatsblätter was one of the most important journals to successfully disseminate the phenomenon of ‘Swiss typography’ to an international audience. The print copies of this journal are available by request from Oak Street: https://vufind.carli.illinois.edu/vf-uiu/Record/uiu_580728
University of Illinois Digital Collections
he digital collections of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library provide web access to many of the Library's signature holdings for students, scholars, and the general public. They include digitized books, photographs, newspapers, maps, and other research materials.