Examine the following digital collection:
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969.
Please answer the following questions about your collection:
What kinds of primary sources are included in your collection? (Published? Unpublished? Both? Letters? Reports? Books? Handwritten documents? Photographs of objects?) Give specific examples.
Where are the original materials held? How can you tell?
Are the materials in your collection organized the way they would be in an archive, or does the collection have its own system of organization? How hard or easy is it to use? Can you search and browse in your collection? If both, which gives better results?
What background information about the primary sources does your collection provide? Examples might include essays by historians, a glossary, detailed explanations of each item.
Examine the following digital collection:
Migration to New Worlds: The Century of Immigration, 1800-1924.
Please answer the following questions about your collection:
What kinds of primary sources are included in your collection? (Published? Unpublished? Both? Letters? Reports? Books? Handwritten documents? Photographs of objects?) Give specific examples.
Where are the original materials held? How can you tell?
Are the materials in your collection organized the way they would be in an archive, or does the collection have its own system of organization? How hard or easy is it to use? Can you search and browse in your collection? If both, which gives better results?
What background information about the primary sources does your collection provide? Examples might include essays by historians, a glossary, detailed explanations of each item.
Examine the following digital collection:
Please answer the following questions about your collection:
What kinds of primary sources are included in your collection? (Published? Unpublished? Both? Letters? Reports? Books? Handwritten documents? Photographs of objects?) Give specific examples.
Where are the original materials held? How can you tell?
Are the materials in your collection organized the way they would be in an archive, or does the collection have its own system of organization? How hard or easy is it to use? Can you search and browse in your collection? If both, which gives better results?
What background information about the primary sources does your collection provide? Examples might include essays by historians, a glossary, detailed explanations of each item.
Examine the following digital collection:
The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives, 1960-1974.
Please answer the following questions about your collection:
What kinds of primary sources are included in your collection? (Published? Unpublished? Both? Letters? Reports? Books? Handwritten documents? Photographs of objects?) Give specific examples.
Where are the original materials held? How can you tell?
Are the materials in your collection organized the way they would be in an archive, or does the collection have its own system of organization? How hard or easy is it to use? Can you search and browse in your collection? If both, which gives better results?
What background information about the primary sources does your collection provide? Examples might include essays by historians, a glossary, detailed explanations of each item.