Journals
- American Journal of Speech-Language Pathologya quarterly, peer-reviewed journal of clinical practice for speech-language pathologists and speech and language researchers; topics are relevant to speech-language pathology professionals worldwide
- Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and AudiologyThe Canadian Journal of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology (CJSLPA) is a peer-reviewed, online journal of clinical practice for audiologists, speech-language pathologists and researchers.
- International Journal of Speech-Language PathologyThe International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology is a bimonthly peer-reviewed medical journal that covers any area of child or adult communication or dysphagia and issues related to etiology, assessment, diagnosis, intervention, or theoretical frameworks
Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Academic Search Ultimate in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed provides free access to MEDLINE, a database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Full-text is sometimes available for free.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides citations from 1952 to the present to journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Major areas of coverage include culture and social structure; demography and human biology; economic development; environmental interactions; evaluation research; family and social welfare; health and medicine and law; history and theory of sociology; management and complex organizations; mass phenomena and political interactions; methodology and research technology; policy, planning, forecast and speculation; radical sociology; religion and science; rural and urban sociology; social development; social differentiation; social psychology and group interaction; sociology of the arts, business, education; studies in violence and power; substance abuse and addiction; welfare services; women's studies.
- A-Z DatabasesFind the best library databases for your research. Filter by subject and content type.
Statistics
Check out our "Finding Statistics" guide for more information on finding statistics from multiple areas of study:
- National Center for Health StatisticsProvides a variety of health statistics and surveys. The information on this website is free and they also publish the National Vital Statistics Report.
Searching Tips
Combine keywords for a more complex search. Use the word AND to combine key words together and OR to search for one term or the other.
Examples:
- Speech Disorder OR Speech Impairment
- Voice Disorder
- Speech Disorder AND Women
- Speech Disorder AND Teens OR Children