Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

BUS 101 - Professional Responsibility and Business

APA - Gast Library Examples

Gast Library at Michigan State has compiled some examples of how to cite business databases in APA citation style.

Business Rankings Annual

Gale Group. (2010). World's largest candy companies, 2008. Business Rankings Annual. Retrieved from Gale Directory Library database.

 

Business Source Complete

Laird, K. (2008). Missing: Statue of Liberty. Marketing Magazine, 113(8), 8. 

Datamonitor. (2011). Hilton Worldwide [company profile]. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database.

Datamonitor. (2011). Hotels & Motels [industry profile]. Retrieved from Business Source Complete database.

 

Capital IQ

S&P Capital IQ. (2020). Apple Inc.: Public company profile. Retrieved January 27, 2020, from S&P Capital IQ database.

 

Corporate Affiliations
CorporateAffiliations.com. (2006). Dell, Inc. profile. Retrieved June 25, 2006, from Corporate Affiliations database.

 

Encyclopedia of Associations

"National Retail Federation (NRF)." Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S., edited by Bohdan Romaniuk, 2020 ed., Gale, 2020. Gale Directory Library, https://link-gale-com.proxy2.library.illinois.edu/apps/doc/NBVIDC365194227/GDL?u=uiuc_uc&sid=GDL&xid=96e51664. Accessed 7 Sept. 2020.

 

Guidestar Pro

GuideStar USA, Inc. (2011). Ele's Place, Inc. mission statement. Retrieved October 11, 2011, from GuideStar Pro database.


IBISWorld

Alvarez, A. (2015, August). Hotels & Motels in the USIBISWorld Industry Report 72111. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

 

International Directory of Company Histories

Herzog, C. (2017). Amblin Partners LLC. In T. Grant (Ed.), International Directory of Company Histories (Vol. 183, pp. 9-12). Farmington Hills, MI: St. James Press. Retrieved from International Directory of Company Histories database.

 

Investext Current Reports

Datamonitor. (2009). Target corporation company profile. Retrieved March 29, 2009, from Investext Current Reports database.

 

Mergent First Research

Mergent. (2016). Aquaculture: Critical issues. Retrieved October 25, 2016 from Mergent First Research Database.

 

Mergent Horizon

Mergent. (2009). Ford Motor Co. suppliers. Retrieved January 9, 2009, from Mergent Horizon database.

Mergent. (2009). Beverages: overview. Retrieved March 11, 2009, from Mergent Horizon database.

Mergent Intellect

Mergent. (2016). Stryker Corporation: Financial details - income statement. Retrieved October 25, 2016 from Mergent Intellect database.

 

Mergent Online

Mergent. (2005). Marathon Oil Corp. company details report. Retrieved February 14, 2006, from Mergent Online database.

 

Mergent WebReports

Mergent. (2010). Hershey Chocolate Corporation. Moody's Analyses of Investments: Part II Industrial Investments, 1920. Retrieved January 18, 2010, from Mergent WebReports database.

Mergent. (2010). The Hershey Company. Mergent Industrial Manual 2008, Vol. 1. Retrieved January 18, 2010, from Mergent WebReports database.

 

PassportGMID

Euromonitor International. (2016). Car rental in the United Kingdom. Retrieved from Passport GMID database.

 

 PrivCo

PrivCo. (2016). LivingSocial, Inc.. Retrieved from PrivCo database.

 

ProQuest One Business

Surchi, M. (2011). The temporary store: A new marketing tool for fashion brands. Journal of Fashion Marketing and Management, 15(2), 257-270. doi:http://dx.doi.org/10.1108/13612021111132672.

 

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
Ford Motor Company Annual Report -- 1912. (1912). America's Corporate Foundation. Retrieved January 8, 2007, from ProQuest Historical Annual Reports database.

 

Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

Social Surveys (Gallup Poll) Limited. (1991). British Gallup Poll: CQ 121B, May, 1991 [dataset]. GBSSLT91-CQ121B. Social Surveys (Gallup Poll) Limited [producer]. Cornell University, Ithaca, NY: Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, RoperExpress [distributor]. Retrieved from Roper Center for Public Opinion Research database.


Statista

Nielsen Scarborough. (n.d.) Watching sports: Number of people who watched a National Hockey League event on a cable TV within the last 12 months in the United States (USA) from spring 2008 to spring 2015 (in millions). In Statista - The Statistics Portal. Retrieved October 7, 2016, from https://www-statista-com.proxy2.cl.msu.edu/statistics/231994/nhl-events-on-cable-tv-usa/.

 

United Nations

United Nations. Sustainable Development Goals (2015). Goal 1: No Poverty. Retrieved February 10, 2010 from https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/poverty/

 

World Bank Databank

The World Bank, World Development Indicators. (2012). GNI per capita, Atlas method [data file]. Retrieved from http://data.worldbank,org/indicator/NY.GNP.PCAP.CD

 

Attribution: Gast Library.  Adapted and used by permission.