Frames dissertation one destination on the path of your professional career and addresses conceptualizing a topic, developing a pre-proposal, writing a literature review, writing a proposal, collecting and analyzing data, and writing the last chapter.

Covers Social Work dissertation writing with steps from selection of a committee to defending the dissertation, and everything in between.

Covers the social science research and writing process, it also introduces students to key reference sources.

This book provides a thorough walk-through of the dissertation process in the Social Sciences, from topic generation, proposals, and research design, to carrying out the research, drawing conclusions, and defending the dissertation.

This book is geared towards students who are writing dissertations in Education while also working in the field professionally, or “practitioner-scholars" and includes suggestions for balancing research and work responsibilities.

Focuses on undertaking smaller, qualitative research studies and includes real students’ experiences, case studies, and relevant research areas for this type of project.

Covers dissertation work in childhood education and addresses ethics, research methods, literature reviews, research design, and interpreting results.

Covers the purpose of abstracts, introductions, literature reviews, results, and conclusions.

Covers personal preparation strategies and self care, research methods, literature reviews, and quantitative and qualitative methodologies.

Identifies the key places and challenges that create extra stress during the dissertation process and offers effective strategies and tools to address those challenges and ensure academic success.