Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

CABI: CAB Abstracts & Global Health: Search Results

A guide for using the CABI: CAB Abstracts & Global Health database.

Refine and Sort Results

Image showing CAB Abstracts' search results page with Refine Results feature highlighted.Click to enlarge image

Sort your search results by relevance, date, citation count, usage, recently added, and conference title using the drop-down menu to the top-right of the search results. Refine your search results by quick filters, publication years, document type, CABICODES, authors, publication titles, access type, language, and more using the expanding menus to the left of the search results.

Find Full Text

Image showing CAB Abstracts' search results page with full text options highlighted.Click to enlarge image

From the search results or an individual record, click the blue "Discover full text" box to find full text through UIUC's online library catalog, or "Full Text at Publisher" to find full text on the publisher's website. If you are unable to find full text for an article, you may request a photo-copy through InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

Other Features

Image showing CAB Abstracts' export citation function. Click to enlarge image

At the top-left of the search results page and of item records are options for citation and document management.

  • Export a citation by checking the box next to the article you are interested in and then selecting a citation manager from the "Export" drop-down menu.
  • Add an item to your Marked List  to print, save, email, order, or export a citation at a later time by checking the box next to the article and the selecting "Add to Marked List."
  • Selecting "Analyze Results" next to your search query allows you to view the search results in various graphs based on the refine results fields.