Compound Interest is a blog by Andy Brunning, a chemistry teacher in the United Kingdom. The site contains many fun and engaging infographics about different areas of chemistry in every-day life.
A collection of resources highlighting optical microscopy, by Michael W. Davidson and The Florida State University, it also hosts a Photo Gallery containing thousands of full color photomicrographs.
Digital Morphology is a NSF Digital Library at the University of Texas at Austin, providing an archive of information and high-resolution X-ray computed tomography of more than 750 biological specimens.
One of the original websites created, Fermilab is the website of the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory (FNAL). The website contains videos and news about work they are doing and have done in the area of particle physics.
Created by Design4X, Inc at Stanford University, this collection contains videos for introductory learners (of any age) on the manufacturing of various common items. This site requires high-speed internet.
Kinematic Models for Design Digital Library KMODDL
This is Cornell University’s completely open-source, multimedia collection charged with teaching the principles of kinematics, the geometry of motion. The tutorial section includes a note on the intended audience.
Making the Macintosh: Technology and Culture in Silicon Valley
Hosted at Stanford University, this collection’s purpose is to document the creation of the Macintosh. Though it does not seem to have been added to recently, the current version of the page was published in 2014, and there is an “under construction” comment indicating more will be added.
Hosted by University of Colorado at Boulder, PhET provides simulations of various scientific experiments in physics and chemistry. There are tool and demos for ages ranging from kindergarten to graduate students.