General
Buddhist heritage of Odisha by Call Number: Q. BQ239.I42 O747 2013ISBN: 9788173054662Location: Main Stacks
The Buddhist monastery: a cross-cultural survey by Call Number: BQ6315 .B83 2013xISBN: 9786162150685Location: International & Area Studies Books
A capital story: the building of New Delhi, 1911-1931 by Call Number: NA9252.N493 P86 2010Location: Main Stacks
Conserving Mughal garden waterworks by Location: c.1 Temporarily Shelved at: LIBRARY PROCESSING (AVAILABLE ONLY BY REQUEST)
Delhi, a thousand years of building by Call Number: 720.95456 P334dISBN: 8174363548Location: Main Stacks
Delhi 360°: Mazhar Ali Khan's view from the Lahore Gate by Call Number: 759.954 L899dISBN: 9788174368607Publication Date: 2012-11-16Location: Oak Street Facility [request only]
Delhi: Red Fort to Raisina by Call Number: Q. 954.56 D3789ISBN: 9788174368614Publication Date: 2012-11-16Location: Main Stacks- Documenting India's intangible cultural heritage by Call Number: DS421 .M63 2013ISBN: 9382343083Location: Main Stacks
- Elements of Indian art and architecture by Call Number: Q. 732.44 N194eISBN: 8185105073Location: Main Stacks
- Elements of space making by Location: Temporarily Shelved at: LIBRARY PROCESSING (AVAILABLE ONLY BY REQUEST)
- Essays in Early Indian Architecture by Call Number: Q. 720.954 C78EISBN: 0195630947Publication Date: 1994-01-20Location: Main Stacks
- Excavations at Moghalmari: first interim report 2003-04 to 2007-08 by Call Number: 934 D262eLocation: Oak Street Facility [request only]
- Forts of Maharashtra by Call Number: Q. 355.70954792 N164FISBN: 8170246962Publication Date: 1995-01-01Location: Main Stacks
Gardens of delight: Indian gardens through the ages by ISBN: 9781862058361Location: c.1 Temporarily Shelved at: LIBRARY PROCESSING (AVAILABLE ONLY BY REQUEST)
The Golden Lands: Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand & Vietnam by Call Number: Q. 726.0959 L154gISBN: 0789211947Publication Date: 2014-09-02Location: Architecture & Art- Heritage Management Plan by Location: c.1 Temporarily Shelved at: LIBRARY PROCESSING (AVAILABLE ONLY BY REQUEST)
The Hindu temples in Southeast Asia: their role in social, economic and political formations by Call Number: Q. 294.5350959 Sa193hISBN: 9788173054280Location: Main Stacks
Historical Gurdwaras of Delhi by Call Number: BL2018.36.D4 P35 2013ISBN: 9789381523483Publication Date: 2013-09-16Location: Main Stacks- Historic gardens: making an inventory for the Indian context by Location: c.1 Temporarily Shelved at: LIBRARY PROCESSING (AVAILABLE ONLY BY REQUEST)
Jashn-e-Khusrau: a collection by Call Number: ML3197 .J374 2012ISBN: 9788174368751Location: Music & Performing Arts
Lal Kot to Lal Qila : the architectural heritage of Delhi: a journey through time by Call Number: Q. NA1507.D4 S87 2014ISBN: 9788186787182Location: Main Stacks- Lost mythological cities of India by Call Number: HT147.I5 V37 2010ISBN: 9788123015958Location: Main Stacks
- Lucknow, a treasure: a perspective of heritage by Call Number: Q. 720.9542 V438lISBN: 8170437563Location: Main Stacks
Mandala and Landscape by Call Number: Q. 294.3437 M312ISBN: 8124600600Publication Date: 1997-01-01Location: Main Stacks- National Seminar on Culture and Development: report by Call Number: 306.0954 N2132Location: Main Stacks
Temples with multiple garbhagr̥has: an iconographic consideration of selected Indian monuments by Call Number: Q. 726.145 B881tISBN: 9788124607251Location: Main Stacks
Themes, histories, interpretations: Indian painting by Call Number: Q. 759.954 T342ISBN: 9788189995836Location: Main Stacks- What are lime mortars by Location: Main Stacks
- Why use lime? by Location: c.1 Temporarily Shelved at: LIBRARY PROCESSING (AVAILABLE ONLY BY REQUEST)
The Temple Architecture of India by Call Number: Q. 726.10954 H222tISBN: 9780470028278Publication Date: 2008-01-09Location: ACES- The Hindu Temple: An Introduction to its Meaning and For by Call Number: 726.145 M58HISBN: 0236400886Location: Oak Street Facility
- The Penguin Guide to the Monuments of India by Call Number: 720.95 M582PISBN: 067080696XPublication Date: 1990-07-03Location: ACES
- The History of Architecture in India by Call Number: Q. 720.95 T121HISBN: 1854543504Publication Date: 1997-01-01Location: Architecture and Art
East India
Monuments around Shantiniketan by Call Number: 725.94095414 M769ISBN: 9788182902060Location: Main Stacks
Sculpture Masterpieces from Orissa: style and iconography by Call Number: Q. 730.95413 B395sISBN: 8173051313Publication Date: 1998-01-01Location: Main Stacks
West India
Bhuj: art, architecture, history by Call Number: 954.75 T95bISBN: 1890206806Publication Date: 2006-10-11Location: Main Stacks- Camera Chronicles of Homai Vyarawalla by Call Number: Q. 770.92 V99gISBN: 8188204668Publication Date: 2006-02-01Location: Main Stacks
- Civilizations of the Indus Valley and beyond by Call Number: 915.4 W56C1961Location: Social Sciences, Health, and Education
Contemporary Indian Architecture by Call Number: Q. 720.954 Sh137cISBN: 8174364463Publication Date: 2008-03-01Location: Architecture & Art- Elephanta: the cave of Shiva by Call Number: 732.44792 B455EISBN: 0691040095Publication Date: 1983-09-21Location: Oak Street Facility [request only]
Jamali - Kamali: a tale of passion in Mughal India by Call Number: PS3553.H33464 J36 2011ISBN: 9781935677055Publication Date: 2011-06-16Location: Main Stacks
Learning from Mumbai: practising architecture in urban India by Call Number: 720.954792 P754lISBN: 9788189995812Location: Main Stacks
The Marshall albums: photography and archaeology by Call Number: Q. 934 M3551ISBN: 9788189995324Location: Main Stacks- Nagaur: sultanate and early Mughal history and architecture of the district of Nagaur, India by Call Number: Q. 720.9544 SH73NISBN: 0947593098Publication Date: 1993-01-01Location: Main Stacks
North India
- Jageshwar, abode of lord Shiva by Call Number: 294.53509542 Ag81jISBN: 8174790330Location: Main Stacks
- Kapurthala - A Study of Genteel Elegance by Location: c.1 Temporarily Shelved at: LIBRARY PROCESSING (AVAILABLE ONLY BY REQUEST)
South India
- Brahmins and Bungalows: travels through South Indian history by Call Number: 954 W33bISBN: 0143031465Publication Date: 2004-01-01Location: Main Stacks
- Early Siva temples of ancient Sri Lanka the Pancha Ishwarams by Call Number: BL1243.78.S72 T459 2012ISBN: 9789550881017Location: Main Stacks
- Facets of South Indian art and architecture by Call Number: 720.954 N131fISBN: 8173052441Location: Main Stacks
Temples of South India by Call Number: Q. 726.14509548 Sa193tISBN: 9788172343538Location: Main Stacks
The Vaikunta Perumal Temple at Kanchipuram by Call Number: 726.1450954 H867vISBN: 9781935677208Publication Date: 2012-03-16Location: Main Stacks
Nepal
Dapha: sacred singing in a South Asian city : music, performance and meaning in Bhaktapur, Nepal by Call Number: ML3758.N358 B53 2013ISBN: 9781409466017Publication Date: 2013-12-02Location: Music & Performing Arts
Tibet
The Cultural Monuments of Tibet: the central regions by Call Number: DS786 .H46 2014ISBN: 9783791351582Publication Date: 2014-11-12Library: Principia College
Audio visual resources
- Agra Fort : world heritage site = Āgare kā kilā: Viśva sāṃskr̥tika sampadā by Call Number: DVD DS486.A3 A37 2000zLocation: Undergraduate Media Collection
- Churches and convents of Goa: World cultural heritage site by Call Number: DVD BX4640.I5 .C487 2002zLocation: Undergraduate Media Collection
- Jaisalmer, the golden city [videorecording] by Call Number: DVD DS486.J32 J35 2003Location: Undergraduate Media Collection
- Khajuraho: World cultural heritage site by Call Number: DVD NA6008.K5 K435 2000zLocation: Undergraduate Media Collection
- Konark [videorecording]: Koṇārka by Call Number: DVD NA6008.K66 K663 2000zLocation: Undergraduate Media Collection
- Monuments of Mahabalipuram [videorecording]: World cultural heritage site by Call Number: DVD BL1243.76 M668 2002Location: Undergraduate Media Collection
- Poetry on walls: terracotta temples, Bishnupur by Call Number: DVD BL1243.74 .P64 2013Location: Undergraduate Media Collection
- Weaving tales of cloth [videorecording] by Call Number: DVD NK8976.A3 W43 2002Location: Undergraduate Media Collection