LibGuides: AgNIC Agricultural Communications: Databases

AgNIC

AgNIC is the Agriculture Network Information Collaborative – a voluntary alliance and partnership of 60+ institutions and organizations working to offer quick and reliable access to quality agricultural information and sources.

ACDC Search

Quick Links

Library Catalog
- This link opens in a new window
Find books and journals at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library.
A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
Search for theses or dissertations. Also find Illinois theses and dissertations in the Library catalog, or the IDEALS digital repository (www.ideals.illinois.edu).

University Extension
The University of Illinois branch of the nationwide Cooperative Extension System. Provides education and information resources.

Databases

Search within these databases to find articles and resources relating to Agricultural Communicaitons. Some resources are only available with a University of Illinois log-in.

Agricultural Communications Documentation Center Collection
ACDC is home to more than 46,000 agricultural communications documents from 170 countries.

Agricola on Ovid This link opens in a new window
The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences; entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries; farming and farming systems; agricultural economics, extension and education; food and human nutrition; and earth and environmental sciences.
CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Identifies articles in all aspects of agriculture, leisure, recreation, tourism, and veterinary medicine.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Comprehensively covers communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources on a world-wide scale.
Alternate Access Link

Core Historical Literature of Agriculture
From Cornell University's Mann Library, this is a collection of historical documents published from the early 1800's and the late 1900's covering a variety of agricultural topics.
Farm, Field and Fireside (Historical)
The Farm, Field, and Fireside collection contains historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Database covering: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; and Biological, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences.