Bronzes (listed in descending order by publication date)
Bronze by Call Number: Q. 739.512 B7899ISBN: 9781907533280Publication Date: 2012-11-01Architecture & Art
First published on the occasion of the exhibition "Bronze" at the Royal Academy of Arts, London, 15 September-9 December 2012. Includes a collection of essays on bronzes from various regions and time periods, a bibliography, and an index.
Chinese Bronze Ware by Call Number: 739.512 L612z:EISBN: 9780521186858Publication Date: 2011-03-03Oak St.
A history of ancient Chinese bronzeworks up to 220 A.D.
Beauty and Power: Renaissance and Baroque bronzes from the Peter Marino Collection by Call Number: Q. 739.5120903 W251bISBN: 9780900785771Publication Date: 2010-07-01Architecture & Art
The catalog of an exhibition held at the Wallace Collection, London, Apr. 29-July 25, 2010, the Huntington Art Collections, San Marino, Oct. 7, 2010-Jan. 9, 2011 and the Minneapolis Institute of Arts, Feb. 6-May 15, 2011. Includes bibliographical references.
Atlantic Cauldrons and Buckets of the Late Bronze and Early Iron Ages in Western Europe : with a review of comparable vessels from Central Europe and Italy by Call Number: Q. 739 G316ISBN: 9783515091954Publication Date: 2010-07-13Main Stacks
A study of prehistoric bronzes in Europe. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Gods of Angkor : bronzes from the National Museum of Cambodia by Call Number: Q. 739.51209596 G549ISBN: 9780295990422Publication Date: 2010-07-01Oak St.
A catalog published on the occasion of an exhibition held at the Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, Smithsonian Institution, May 15, 2010-Jan. 23, 2011; and the J. Paul Getty Museum, Los Angeles, Feb. 22-Aug. 14, 2011. Includes bibliographical references.- La France des fondeurs. Art et usage du bronze aux XVIe et XVIIe siècles byCall Number: 739.5120944 B452fISBN: 9782711857555Publication Date: 2010Architecture & Art
A French-language catalog of an exhibition of 16th- and 17th-century bronzes. - Cast in bronze : French sculpture from Renaissance to revolution byCall Number: Q. 730.944074 B789:EISBN: 9782350312125Publication Date: 2009Architecture & Art
A substantial catalog of an exhibition of French bronzes from the 16th through 18th centuries. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Les bronzes du Prince de Liechtenstein : chefs-d’oeuvre de la Renaissance et du Baroque byCall Number: Q. 730.9409024 K954bPublication Date: 2008Main Stacks
A French-language study of Renaissance and Baroque bronze masterpieces in the collection of the Prince of Liechtenstein. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Les bronzes du Luristan : énigmes de l’Iran ancien, III e-I er millénaire av. J.-C. byCall Number: 739.51209556 B789ISBN: 9782759600267Publication Date: 2008Oak St.
A French-language catalog of an exhibition of ancient Iranian bronzes, held at the Musée Cernuschi, musée des arts de l’Asie de la ville de Paris, 4 mars-22 juin 2008. Includes bibliographical references. 
Max Loehr and the Study of Chinese Bronzes: style and classification in the history of art by Call Number: 739.5120951092 L824bISBN: 9781933947419Publication Date: 2008-01-01Main Stacks
A detailed study of ancient Chinese bronzes. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
French Bronzes in the Wallace Collection by Call Number: Q. 730.944 W487fISBN: 0900785780Publication Date: 2006-07-27Main Stacks
A catalog of 17th- and 18th-century French bronzes in the Wallace Collection in London. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Art of the Renaissance Bronze, 1500-1650 by Call Number: 735.21 R116aISBN: 9780856675904Publication Date: 2005-03-16Architecture & Art
A catalog of Italian Renaissance bronzes. Includes bibliographical references.- From Vulcan’s forge : bronzes from the Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam 1450-1800 byCall Number: Q. 739.512094 Sch646fISBN: 0954505824Publication Date: 2005Architecture & Art
Published on the occasion of an exhibition held at Daniel Katz Ltd., London, Nov. 15-Dec. 16, 2005 and at the Liechtenstein Museum, Vienna, Autumn 2006. Includes bibliographical references. - Bronze: the power of life and death byCall Number: 739.51207442 B789ISBN: 1900081741Publication Date: 2005Architecture & Art
Published to accompany an exhibition held at the Henry Moore Institute, Leeds, 15 September, 2005-7 January, 2006. Includes bibliographical references. - Gilt bronzes in the Louvre byCall Number: Q. 739.512 Al19gISBN: 2878440668Publication Date: 2004Main Stacks
A substantial catalog of gilt bronzes in the Louvre's collection. 
Discs of Splendor: the relief mirrors of the Etruscans by Call Number: 733.4 C228dISBN: 0299189902Publication Date: 2003-10-24Main Stacks
A study of ancient Etruscan bronze mirrors. Includes bibliographical references and an index.- Renaissance and Baroque bronzes from the Fitzwilliam Museum, Cambridge byCall Number: Q. 735.21 R29ISBN: 8873360254Publication Date: 2002Main Stacks
A catalog published to accompany an exhibition held June 11 to July 19, 2002. Includes a section on techniques of bronzeworking and bibliographical references. 
Small Bronzes in the Renaissance by Call Number: 709 St94 v.62ISBN: 0300090420Publication Date: 2001-07-11Architecture & Art [non-circulating]
This volume from the _Studies in the History of Art_ series consists of the proceedings of a symposium held 4-5 December 1998 in Washington, D.C. Includes bibliographical references.- Bells and Mortars and related utensils : catalogue of Italian bronzes in the Victoria and Albert Museum byCall Number: 739.4 C153IISBN: 0810965828Publication Date: 2001-05-01Main Stacks
A catalog of Italian renaissance bronzes in the V & A collection. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Bronzes de la couronneCall Number: 739.512 B7892001ISBN: 271184286XPublication Date: 2001Architecture & Art
A French-language catalog of an exhibition of bronzes from the collection of King Louis XIV at the Louvre in Paris, Apr. 12-July 12, 1999. - Donatello e il suo tempo : il bronzetto a Padova nel Quattrocento e nel CinquecentoISBN: 8881189321Publication Date: 2001Oak St.
An Italian-language catalog of an exhibition of 14th- and 15-century bronzes by Donatello, held in Musei civici, Padua, Apr. 8-July 15, 2001. Includes bibliographical references. 
The Sons of Hephaistos : aspects of the archaic Greek bronze industry by Call Number: Q. 733.3 St511sISBN: 8882650596Publication Date: 2000-12-31Classics
A study of bronze work in ancient Greece. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Ancient Bronzes of the Eastern Eurasian Steppes from the Arthur M. Sackler collections by Call Number: Q. 739.5120931 An22ISBN: 0810963485Publication Date: 1997-09-01Main Stacks
A substantial catalog of ancient Chinese and Mongolian bronzes amassed by a prominent collector. Includes bibliographical references and an index.
Art of the Houma Foundry by Call Number: Q. 956.70442 AR75ISBN: 0691011370Publication Date: 1996-11-11Oak St.
A substantial English- and Chinese-language study of the production, themes, and motifs of ancient Chinese bronzes. Includes maps and bibliographical references.- Bronzes antiques d’Alsace byCall Number: 741.9 IN8 v.37ISBN: 2711832236Publication Date: 1995Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
A French-language catalog of antique bronzes from Alsace. Includes bibiographical references and an index. - China's Renaissance in Bronze : the Robert H. Clague collection of later Chinese bronzes, 1100-1900 byCall Number: 739.512 M872CISBN: 0910407290Publication Date: 1993-09-01Architecture & Art
The catalog of an exhibition held at the Phoenix Art Museum, Sept. 25, 1993-Jan. 30, 1994. Includes bibliographical references. 
Animals in Bronze: reference and price guide by Call Number: 731.832 P293AISBN: 0907462456Publication Date: 1993-01-01Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]
A guide for collectors of bronze animal artwork. Includes an index.- Dialogue - 89 - The Conservation of Bronze Sculpture in the Outdoor Environment byCall Number: 731.4 D536ISBN: 9781877914386Publication Date: 1992-04-01Prairie Research Institute
The proceedings of a symposium co-sponsored by the Getty Conservation Institute, which took place at Johns Hopkins University from July 11-13, 1989. Includes bibliographical references. - Later Chinese Bronzes byCall Number: 739.5120951 K465lISBN: 1870076117Publication Date: 1990-04-01Main Stacks
A guide to Chinese bronzes, published by the Victoria & Albert Museum. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Bronze-Working Centres of Western Asia 1000-539 B.C. byCall Number: 939.4 B789ISBN: 0710302746Publication Date: 1988-08-18Main Stacks
The substantial proceedings of a meeting held at the British Museum in July 1986. Includes bibliographies. - Afrique de l’Ouest : bronzes et alliages byCall Number: Q. 739.5120966 B61aISBN: 2950332102Publication Date: 1988Main Stacks
A French-language catalog of decorative bronzes from West Africa. Includes a bibliography. - Diego Giacometti byCall Number: Q. 749.24 G34MISBN: 0810909987Publication Date: 1987-04-01Main Stacks
A catalogue raisonné of the bronze work of 20th-century French artist Giacometti. Includes an index. - Bronze Casting and American Sculpture, 1850-1900 byCall Number: Q. 731.456 SH22BISBN: 0874132185Publication Date: 1985-12-01Architecture & Art
A study of late 19th-century American bronze work. Includes a bibliography and an index. - The Italian Bronze Statuettes of the Renaissance byCall Number: Q.739B631it:EISBN: 0937370002Publication Date: 1980-08-01Architecture & Art Vault [non-circulating]
This English edition of a work originally published in German offers many plates, descriptive information of these illustrated works, a preface, an introduction, and an index. - Les bronzes antiques du Maroc byCall Number: 739.512 B66BPublication Date: 1969-1980Main Stacks
A 3-volume, multi-part French study of antique Moroccan bronzes. Includes plates and bibliographical references. 
From the Womb of Earth : an appreciation of Yoruba bronze art by Call Number: 730.96 R62FISBN: 081910521xPublication Date: 1978-06-09Main Stacks
A brief study of bronzes from West Africa. Includes a bibliography.- Early Indian bronzes byCall Number: 730.0934 AG8102EPublication Date: 1977Main Stacks
A study of bronzes from ancient India. Includes bibliographical references and an index. - Recherches sur les bronzes figurés de Gaule pré-romaine et romaine byCall Number: 739.512 B663RPublication Date: 1976Classics Library
A substantial French-language study of bronze figures from pre-Roman and Roman Gaul. Includes maps, a bibliography, and indexes. - Icon and image, a study of sacred and secular forms of African classical art byCall Number: 730.96 W67IISBN: 0713904771Publication Date: 1974Main Stacks
An analysis of symbolism in African artwork, particularly bronzes. Includes a bibliography and an index.
