Decorative Arts: Metalwork: Jewelry

Architecture & Art

A history of 20th- and 21st-century jewelry.

Architecture & Art

Published on the occasion of an exhibition held Apr. 21-Aug. 26, 2012 at the National Gallery of Victoria, Melbourne, and Dec. 5, 2012-Mar. 3, 2013, at the Design Museum, London.

Main Stacks

A catalog published to accompany the exhibition "The dream of a king -- Dresden’s green vault" held at the Museum of Islamic Art, Doha/Qatar from November 1, 2011 to January 26, 2012. Includes bibliographical references.

Architecture & Art

Presents the contemporary designs of Dior’s jewelry director, Victoire de Castellane. Includes an index.

Architecture & Art

A catalog of the Daphne Farago collection at the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.

Architecture & Art

A study of 20th- and early 21st-century European and American jewelry design. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

A collection of papers originally presented at a conference held at the British Museum and King’s College, London, May 27-29, 2008. Includes maps and bibliographical references.

Architecture & Art

Features 20th-century works that are part of a broader jewelry collection at SM’s--Stedelijk Museum’s-Hertogenbosch.

Architecture & Art

A study of European Medieval jewelry, based on the collection at the Victoria & Albert Museum. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of the jewelry and other metalwork by mid-20th-century artist and designer Jean Després. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A catalog to accompany an exhition held at the Musée des arts décoratifs in Paris. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Oak St.

The catalog of an exhibition of jewelry from the mid-20th through early 21st centuries, held at the New York Museum of Arts and Design.

Architecture & Art

An English- and German-language history of Pforzheim Art Nouveau jewelry. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A German-language catalog of an exhibition of Viennese Art Nouveau jewelry, held at the Wien Museum. Includes bibliographical references.

Architecture & Art Vault [non-circulating]

A directory of early 21st-century jewelry-makers, with text in English and German. Includes an index.

Architecture & Art

Published on the occasion of an exhibition held at the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, July 23-Nov. 9, 2008, and at the Cincinnati Art Museum, Oct. 24, 2009-Jan. 25, 2010. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Oak St.

A history of ancient jewelry. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Oak St.

An illustrated history of jewelry from 5000 BC to AD 1950. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

A detailed catalog of ancient Crimean jewelry in the British Museum. Includes bibliographical references.

Main Stacks

The catalog of an exhibition held at the Cleveland Museum of Art, Oct. 19, 2008-Jan. 18, 2009 and at the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco, Feb. 7-May 31, 2009. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art Vault [non-circulating]

This hefty two-volume directory of early 21st-century jewelers includes essays on contemporary jewelry-making as well as biographical information on jewelers and photographs of their work.

Main Stacks

An exhibition catalog from a show held at the Musée du Luxembourg in Paris in 2007. Includes bibliographical references.

Main Stacks

A study of traditional designs in Tuareg jewelry. Includes a bibliography.

Main Stacks

A survey of the silver jewelry created by Ethnic minorities in southeast Asia.

Main Stacks

A catalogue raisonné of jewelry and enamels in the Dumbarton Oaks collection. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

A collection of essays about jewelry as an art form and contemporary trends in jewelry making.

Architecture & Art

A study of the jewelry and silver of an Art Deco artist. Includes an index.

Main Stacks

A catalog published in conjunction with an exhibition held in the Bard Graduate Center for Studies in the Decorative Arts, Design, and Culture, New York, Nov. 18, 2004-Feb. 6, 2005; the National Etruscan Museum of Villa Giulia, Rome, Italy, Feb. 21-May 29, 2005; and the Gilbert Collection, Somerset House, London, England, June 13-Oct. 2, 2005. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

A history of 20th-century jewelry. Includes bibliographical references.

Classics Library

A study of hammering techniques in classical jewelry-making. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

A study of Schlumberger's work, published in conjunction with an exhibition entitled "Un diamant dans la ville" organized by and held at the Musée des arts décoratifs, Paris, Oct. 19, 1995-Feb. 25, 1996. Includes bibliographical references.

Main Stacks

A substantial study of Southeast Asian jewelry. Includes a map, bibliographical references, and an index.

Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]

This encylopedia of the people and techniques important to the history of Native American jewelry-making includes a brief introduction to modern Native American jewelry, appendices on collections and exhibitions and on the wear and care of Native American jewelry, a bibliography, an artist index, and a subject index.

ACES

A survey of jewelry featuring designs of insects and butterflies. Includes an index.

Main Stacks

Published in conjunction with the exhibition "Kremlin gold: 1,000 years of Russian gems and jewels," held at the Houston Museum of Natural Science, Houston, from April 15, 2000 through September 4, 2000 and at the Field Museum, Chicago, from October 21, 2000 through March 30, 2001.

Architecture & Art

A catalog of an exhibition of 20th-century jewelry and medals by the Worshipful Company of Goldsmiths. Includes bibliographical references.

Architecture & Art

A catalog of the Green Vault jewels.

International & Area Studies Ref Africana [non-circulating] and Main Stacks

A study of ancient Egyptian jewelry and other goldwork. Includes bibliographical references.

Architecture & Art

A French-language study of European Art Nouveau jewelry. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of Medici family's jewels from the 15th to 18th centuries. Includes bibliographical references.

Main Stacks

A history of jewelry-making from Ancient times to the late 20th century. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Main Stacks

A history of 16th- and 17th-century British jewelry. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A study of American jewelry from the 17th through 19th centuries. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]

A 4-volume guide to French Art Nouveau jewelry. Includes indexes.

Main Stacks

An exhibition catalog with photos and essays about the Russian Imperial Fabergé eggs. Includes bibliographical references.

Main Stacks

The catalog of an exhibition of Greek gold jewelry from the collections of the British Museum and the Hermitage Museum, St. Petersburg. Includes bibliographical references.

Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]

A catalog intended for collectors of 19th-century arts and crafts style jewelry and metalwork. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]

This study of the history, themes, and motifs of medieval European jewelry features the collection of the Victoria & Albert Museum. Includes bibliographical references.

Architecture & Art

A catalog issued in connection with the exhibition held Oct. 22, 1991-Mar. 8, 1992 at the Musée des Arts Décoratifs, Paris. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art; Undergraduate Library

A history of fine jewelry makers from 1850 to the late 20th century. Contents: Castellani and Giuliano; Fontenay; Hancock; Falize; Boucheron; Faberge; Tillander; Lalique; Vever; Fouquet; Tiffany; Cartier; Van Cleef & Arpels; Verdura; Bulgari. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art

A history of British jewelry from 1850 to 1920. Includes bibliographical references and an index.

Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]

A guide to jewelry making techniques. Includes a bibliography.

Main Stacks

A brief introduction to sentimental jewelry, published by the Victoria & Albert Museum. With a bibliography.

Main Stacks

A basic introduction to European crown jewels.

Main Stacks

A dictionary of terms related to jewelry. Includes an index.

Oak St.; Undergraduate Library

A substantial dictionary with entries about jewelry from ancient times to the late 20th century.

Architecture & Art Reference [non-circulating]

A substantial dictionary about jewelry. Includes a bibliography.

Architecture & Art Vault [non-circulating]

An annual Parisian serial on jewelry design from the Belle Epoque era.