General Conservation & Preservation Resources
- Airborne pollutants in museums, galleries and archives : risk assessment, control strategies and preservation management byCall Number: Q. 069.53 T291aISBN: 0662340590Publication Date: 2003Main Stacks
Analysis of Modern Paints by Call Number: Q. 751.2 L476aISBN: 0892367792Publication Date: 2005-03-14Oak Street- The Art of the conservator byCall Number: 702.88 AR784ISBN: 0714120561Publication Date: 1992Main Stacks
- The Care and Handling of Art Objects: Practices in the Metropolitan Museum of Art byCall Number: NK1127.5.S52 1987ISBN: 0870993186Publication Date: 1987-01-01Undergraduate Library
Care of Collections by Call Number: 069.53C18ISBN: 0415112842Publication Date: 1994-11-17Architecture & Art and Main Stacks- The Care of Photographs byCall Number: 771.46 R288cISBN: 0941130487Publication Date: 1987-09-01Main Stacks
The Care of Prints and Drawings by Call Number: 760.0288 El595c1995ISBN: 9780761991366Publication Date: 1996-01-29Oak Street- Collections care : a selected bibliography byCall Number: 016.06953 C6851991Publication Date: 1991Main Stacks
- Conservation : principles, dilemmas and uncomfortable truths byCall Number: 363.69 C7654Publication Date: 2009Main Stacks and Online Resource
Conservation Concerns: a guide for collectors and curators by Call Number: 069.53 C765ISBN: 1560981741Publication Date: 1992-04-17Main Stacks- Conservation of photographic materials: a basic reading list byCall Number: 016.770286 H385CISBN: 0662555910Publication Date: 1988Main Stacks
- The conservation of wall paintings: proceedings of a symposium organized by the Courtauld Institute of Art and the Getty Conservation Institute, London, July 13-16, 1987 byCall Number: 759.94 M79C:EISBN: 0408108126Publication Date: 1991Main Stacks
- Conservation science: heritage materials byISBN: 9781847557629Publication Date: 2006Online Resource
- Contemporary theory of conservation byCall Number: 363.69 M926cISBN: 9780750662247Publication Date: 2005ACES and Main Stacks
Curatorial Care of Works of Art on Paper: basic procedures for paper preservation by Call Number: 676.20288 C535C1987ISBN: 0941130312Publication Date: 1987-05-01Main Stacks and Rare Book and Manuscript Library
Effects of Light on Materials in Collections : data on photoflash and related sources by Call Number: 069.53 Sch136eISBN: 0892366451Publication Date: 2001-08-16Main Stacks and Oak Street- Fundamentals of photograph conservation : a study guide byCall Number: Q. 771.46 F963ISBN: 9780921633808Publication Date: 1991Main Stacks
Guide to Environmental Protection of Collections by Call Number: 025.8 Ap48gISBN: 0932087167Publication Date: 1991-11-01Main Stacks and Rare Book & Manuscript Library- Historical and Philosophical Issues in the Conservation of Cultural Heritage byCall Number: 720.88 H629ISBN: 9780892362509Publication Date: 1996-09-26Architecture & Art and Oak Street
Introduction to Conservation in Museums: Key Principles and Approaches by Call Number: 069.53 Sz19cISBN: 9780415674744Publication Date: 2013-01-30Architecture & Art
Laser Cleaning in Conservation: an introduction by Call Number: 702.88 L333ISBN: 0750631171Publication Date: 1998-03-09Main Stacks- Life of a Photograph: archival processing, matting, framing, and storage byCall Number: 770.286 K242L; TR465 .K44 1984ISBN: 0240517016Publication Date: 1983-12-01Main Stacks and Undergraduate Library
Managing Conservation in Museums by Call Number: 069.53068 K251m2002ISBN: 9780750656030Publication Date: 2002-09-24Oak Street- Manual on the conservation of paintings byCall Number: 708.02 In8m:EPublication Date: 1997Architecture & Art
- Mould prevention and collection recovery : guidelines for heritage collections byCall Number: 069.53 G943mISBN: 0662359321Publication Date: 2004Main Stacks and Oak Street
- Old Master Prints and Drawings: a guide to preservation and conservation byCall Number: Q. 769.0288 M319o:EISBN: 9053562435Publication Date: 1997-06-01Architecture & Art
- The Permanence and Care of Color Photographs: traditional and digital color prints, color negatives, slides, and motion pictures byCall Number: Q. 771.46 W649pISBN: 0911515003Publication Date: 1993-06-01Archives and Main Stacks
Pollutants in the Museum Environment: practical strategies for problem solving in design, exhibition and storage by Call Number: 069.53 H283pISBN: 9781873132968Publication Date: 2007-02-06Oak Street
Preservation Management for Libraries, Archives and Museums by Call Number: 025.84 P92631ISBN: 9781856045742Publication Date: 2006-01-01Main Stacks and Oak Street
Preventive Conservation in Museums by Call Number: 069.53 P928ISBN: 9780415579698Publication Date: 2012-01-18Main Stacks
The Restauration of Paintings by Call Number: Q. 702.88 N542r:EISBN: 3895089222Publication Date: 1999-03-01Architecture & Art- Restoration: Is it acceptable? byCall Number: 069.53 R313ISBN: 0861590996Publication Date: 1994-01-01Main Stacks
- Saving the twentieth century : the conservation of modern materials : proceedings of a conference Symposium ’91: Saving the twentieth century, Ottawa, Canada, 15 to 20 September, 1991Call Number: 069.53 Sy681s1991ISBN: 9780660578545Publication Date: 1993Oak Street
Solvent Gels for the Cleaning of Works of Art: the residue question by Call Number: 702.88 So487; Q.702.88 So487ISBN: 0892367598Publication Date: 2004-07-29Main Stacks and Oak Street
Disaster Management
Building an Emergency Plan by Call Number: 069.2 B868ISBN: 089236551XPublication Date: 2000-02-03Archives, Main Stacks, & Oak Street
Disaster Management in Archives, Libraries and Museums by Call Number: 025.82 M432dISBN: 9780754672739Publication Date: 2009-04-28Main Stacks
Emergency planning and response for libraries, archives and museums by Call Number: 025.1 D129eISBN: 9781856048088Publication Date: 2012Main Stacks
Implementing the Incident Command System at the Institutional Level by Call Number: 658.47 C212iISBN: 9780982936627Publication Date: 2010-08-02Oak Street
Preparing for the Worst Plannng for the Best by Call Number: 025.82 P919ISBN: 3598218427Publication Date: 2004-12-20Main Stacks and Oak Street
Insects and Pests
- Combatting pests of cultural property byCall Number: 069.53 St816cISBN: 9780660198996Publication Date: 2009Main Stacks
A Guide to Museum Pest Control by Call Number: 628.96 G941ISBN: 9780942924145Publication Date: 1988-11-01ACES
Heritage Eaters by Call Number: Q. 069.53 F663h; 069.53 F663hISBN: 1873936494Publication Date: 1997-12-01Oak Street and Main Stacks
Integrated Pest Management for Cultural Heritage by Call Number: 069.53 P656iISBN: 9781909492226Publication Date: 2015-05-05Oak Street
Pest Management in Museums, Archives and Historic Houses by Call Number: 069.53 P656pISBN: 1873132867Publication Date: 2007-02-03Main Stacks and Oak Street
