Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following digital collections may be of interest to ISGS researchers:
Institute collections in IDEALS
Publications from the ISGS and the Prairie Research Institute in the digital repository for research and scholarship of the University of Illinois. Use the latest version of Adobe Acrobat for best viewing and printing a .pdf.
a partnership of major research institutions and libraries, including the University of Illinois, working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. Search the catalog for specific items, or search within the full text of digitized library materials to find specific information.
501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format
Publications of the Geological Society of London
Full-text access to the Lyell Collection, including journals, Special Publications, Memoirs, and Society book series.
USGS Publications Warehouse
Provides access to over 170,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.
Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)
Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups.