Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Groups & Programs
Associations & Organizations
Center for Integrated Agricultural Systems (CIAS)
CIAS is a research center at the University of Wisconsin-Madison’s College of Agricultural and Life Sciences whose goal is to learn how particular integrated farming systems can contribute to environmental, economic, social, and intergenerational sustainability.
Center for Sustaining Agriculture and Natural Resources (CSANR)
A Washington State University’s center that coordinates research and educational efforts in agriculture, food, and natural resources systems that are economically viable, environmentally sound, and socially responsible.
Kerr Center for Sustainable Agriculture
A non-profit center based in Oklahoma, the Kerr Center offers education, resources, and information for those practicing sustainable agriculture.
Leopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture
Iowa State University center created to identify and reduce negative environmental and social impacts of farming and develop new ways to farm profitably while conserving natural resources.
A directory of local farms, farmers markets, Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) organizations, and more. Searchable by product and location.
National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition (NSAC)
NSAC is an alliance of grassroots organizations that advocates for federal policy reform to advance the sustainability of agriculture, food systems, natural resources, and rural communities.
Organic Farming Research Foundation
A non-profit foundation directed by certified organic farmers. Supports organic farming grant-supported research and advocacy. Includes full-text publications, news, and links to additional websites.
Organic Materials Review Institute
A non-profit organization that publishes general and specific brand name lists of materials allowed and prohibited in the production, processing, and handling of organic food and fiber. Includes full-text papers, news, and analysis of national organic policies and GMOs.
Organic Trade Association
A membership based business association representing the organic industry in North America. Includes online directories, industry information, and other news.
Centered in rural Pennsylvania, the Rodale Institute provides educational resources and promotes sustainable agriculture research.
Slow Food USA
Slow Food USA is part of a global movement, which believes everyone has the right to good, clean, and fair food. Slow Food USA advocates for food and farming policy that is good for the public, good for the planet, and good for farmers and workers.
Union of Concerned Scientists
Organization of scientists interested in global issues, including sustainable agriculture.