An initiative of the Directorate General for Agriculture and Rural Development of the European Commission as part of a campaign to increase awareness of organic farming throughout the European Union, this page contains tools, resources, and educational materials.

The FAO (Food & Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) page on organic agriculture, with mandates, reports, publications, etc.

Umbrella organization for the organic movement that fosters international relationships and works to provide standards systems, networks, and market development. Site provides general information, news, event information, and additional print and web resources.

Statistics and data about organic farming for different countries and regions around the world.

The Alternative Farming Systems Information Center (AFSIC) focuses on topics related to sustainable and alternative agricultural systems, crops, and livestock.

USDA site that provides an economic overview of organic agriculture and includes links to publications, recommended readings, related topics, and maps and images.

This directory serves to insure the public's knowledge of and access to the most current information on today's educational opportunities in sustainable agriculture.

USDA/Agricultural Marketing Service site that includes the National Standards on Organic Agricultural Production and Handling. Also provides news, fact sheets, and links to additional resources.

An advisory board that makes recommendations to the United States Secretary of Agriculture on organic food and products.

A membership based business association representing the organic industry in North America. Includes online directories, industry information, and other news.

SARE is a USDA organization that offers resources, grant funding, and professional development information towards sustainable agriculture research and education. The site provides grant applications, project reports, publications, information on state programs, and more.