Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reports and Testimonies
Government Accountability Office Reports and Testimonies
These reports cover health care, education, information technology, and security as they relate to veterans. Users can narrow the search results by clicking on the topics listed at the top of the page.
Selective Service System Reports
This site contains links to various reports published by the Selective Service System. Annual reports are available from 2001 through present. Also included are financial reports, Equal Employment Opportunity reports, and various other publications.
Defense Casualty Analysis System (DCAS)
The central objective of DCAS is to collect and maintain U.S. casualty information on warfighters who have fallen in global or regional conflicts involving the United States. This site is maintained by the Defense Manpower Data Center (DMDC).
Induction Statistics (Selective Service System)
Provides a list of total inductions for each major conflict in which the U.S. was involved in the 20th century, as well as the number of inductions per year of each conflict.
National Center for Veterans Analysis and Statistics
The National Center for Veterans Analysis and Statistics (NCVAS) supports planning, analysis, and decision-making activities through the collection, validation, analysis, and dissemination of key statistics on Veteran population and VA programs.
People and Households: Veterans (U.S. Census Bureau)
The U.S. Census Bureau collects veterans’ demographic, social and economic data on several surveys which are used for policy analysis, program planning and budgeting of veterans programs.
Employment Situation of Veterans (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Data about veterans are collected monthly in the Current Population Survey (CPS) are the source of the 2012 annual averages presented in this release.
Documents and Records
POW/MIA Databases & Documents (Federal Research Division, Library of Congress)
This site provides a searchable database of information pertaining to American prisoners in the Vietnam War. In addition, a series of documents that were obtained from the former Soviet Union have been translated and included on this site. These documents shed light on the treatment of American prisoners in World War II, the Korean War, the Cold War, and the conflict in Southeast Asia.
Veterans Service Records (National Archives)
Users can request service and pension records of veterans dating back to the American Revolution. Records dated earlier than 1917 are stored in the National Archives in Washington, D.C. while those from 1917 to present are housed at the National Military Personnel Records Center in St. Louis.