Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Funk Library Resources
Engineering Documents Center (EDC)
This collection is home to many ABE theses. The EDC Collection has an electronic database of Engineering technical reports that have not been published elsewhere. It includes reports written for government and industrial projects as well as theses.
All theses and dissertations produced at the University of Illinois since 2010 are included in the IDEALS repository. Search by title, author, department, advisor, keyword, or year.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
Identifies doctoral dissertations from U.S. & Canadian institutions. Abstracts are from 1980. Full text access CIC university dissertations (including UIUC) available in PDF digital format from 1997.
Soil Survey Database
The Funk Library holds the vast majority of published USDA county soil survey maps. Search the database by county or state to find the call number and year of the survey you're looking for.
Finding Biofuels Books
To find books at the University of Illinois, begin with the library catalog
. Most biofuels resources are listed under the subject heading "biomass energy."
To find books at other universities, try the I-Share catalog.
Resources at other Illinois universities can be requested through this catalog.
Still no luck? You can use Interlibrary Loan
to request books and articles. This requires a valid NetID.