Article Databases
- Agricola on EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Agricola on EBSCO in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture. Disciplines covered include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth and environmental sciences and more. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials and technical reports to support agricultural research.
This is a comprehensive database of academic journals, book/monograph abstracts, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, magazines, market research reports, newspapers, product reviews, SWOT analysis, trade publications, and videos.
To search for a company, type in the company name in the search box. Then in Select a Field, click on Company Entity - CO.
Scroll down and you can search for SWOT Analysis under Publication Type.
Or search for NAICS/Industry Code, Product Name, and Company/Entity.
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.
PressReader provides online access to over 700 newspapers from more than 55 countries, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title. The PressReader App is available for reading papers on tablet devices.
Click to see all countries and regions. 
Access this resource directly through the UIUC proxy link above.
This is a comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, books, reports, dissertations, and working papers. To get database help, click here and then click on various links in the left-hand navigation column such as 'Basic Search' or 'Advanced Search: Database Specific.'
For example, to search for industry statistics and reports: Search for an industry name as a subject or enter/look up NAICS code; choose "statistics/data report" as "document type"; click search.
- Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) This link opens in a new windowFormerly known as ISI Emerging Markets. Multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. U of I users may click the "Go" button under Guest Access to start using the database, OR register a personal account for a more customized experience.
One may search in the vernacular languages of those regions, but not all. they are search for information, such as Portuguese, Spanish, Russian (and former Soviet Republics), and Chinese, to name a few.
One may search in the vernacular languages of those regions, but not all, such as Chinese, Russian (and former Soviet republics), Portuguese, Spanish and many more.
Need More Help?
Grainger Engineering Library Information Center's STEM Entrepreneurship & Business Services can assist you in getting started with these and other resources. If you have any questions, please e-mail bis@library.illinois.edu.
