Databases
eMarketer provides research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies, aggregated from over 1,700 sources. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online.
More Industries -> Sports
You will then find reports, charts, and articles.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
From the home page, go to Reports -> Industry and Market Reports. Type in the search bar.
Sports Market Analytics provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, demographics, fan profiles, sports finance, sponsorship, broadcasting, media, and marketing.
SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Need More Help?
Grainger Engineering Library Information Center's STEM Entrepreneurship & Business Services can assist you in getting started with these and other resources. If you have any questions, please e-mail bis@library.illinois.edu.
