eMarketer

eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies, aggregated from over 1,700 sources. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online.

Global Consumption Database

The Global Consumption Database is part of the World Bank. It's a one-stop source of data on household consumption patterns in developing countries. The data are based on national household surveys, which collect information for a group of households representative of the entire country. For each of the countries covered, the resulting datasets have been used to calculate the share of the population at different levels of consumption.

Households in developing countries were categorized in four consumption segments for the Global Consumption Database: lowest, low, middle, and higher. Four levels of consumption are used to segment the market in each country: lowest, low, middle, and higher. They are based on global income distribution data, which rank the global population by income per capita. 

These thresholds were used to establish the four consumption segments:

• Lowest—below $2.97 per capita a day
• Low—between $2.97 and $8.44 per capita a day
• Middle—between $8.44 and $23.03 per capita a day
• Higher—above $23.03 per capita a day

You can start your search by selecting a country, a sector, or a product/service in the dashboard.

Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) 

How to use EMIS - Tutorial Video

This resource delivers hard-to-get information on more than 80 emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.

Click the tab on the right of the page to open the menu. Then click Markets. 

Scroll down to search an industry profile or country by name. 

OECD iLibrary

Furnishes statistics, papers, and selected special reports on the member countries of OECD; covers various aspects of economies including education, economy, infrastructure, and trade.

ProQuest Statistical Insight

Provides references to statistical publications issued by federal and state governments, commercial publishers, trade and professional organizations, etc. A good place to start if you need statistical information but don't know where to look.

IMF e-Library

This resource has time-series data for more than 200 countries and areas, exchange rates and fund position for member countries as well as information about national accounts, interest rates, inflation, etc. Maintained by the International Monetary Fund.

From the home page, click Series. Then choose International Financial Statistics.