EIU Viewpoint: Country Analysis Advanced 

Created to support country market research, this database includes In-depth analysis of current political, policy and economic trends for over 195 countries worldwide, with an 18 month outlook. Quarterly and annual statistics with at least 150 data points picked from reliable sources and reviewed by Economist Intelligence Unit analysts to provide consistent, objective and impartial coverage.

Navigate to the Geography tab at the top of the page. Then type in the name of a country and press enter. 

The results will show a profile of the country. You may search through the tabs at the top of the profile or go to the REPORTS tab to view reports and forecasts. 

For Market Opportunities (outlook, demographics, social indicators) and Business Environment (taxes, policy, technology):

Go to the Business Environment tab. 

Scroll down to see Market Opportunities. 

For a cross country comparison:

Click on Data at the top of the page. 

Step 1: Select GDP, Growth, And Productivity

Step 2: Add the countries you'd like to search

Step 3: In the dark gray Selection box, you will see all the series you're searching. You can adjust these as needed or search all the series. 

Step 4: Select the date range. 

Step 5: Click View Table or View Chart depending on what data you want to look at. 

View Table: 

You can change what part of the series data you're viewing by selecting from the drop-down menu. 

View Chart 

You can change what part of the series data you're viewing by selecting from the drop-down menu. 

EMIS

How to use EMIS - Tutorial Video

This resource delivers hard-to-get information on more than 80 emerging markets. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.

To find information: first click the menu on the left of the screen. 

Click on Markets. 

Here you can search for industry and/or country profiles by category or by entering keywords. 

Scroll down to see profiles organized by country and region. 

To search for company information, go to the menu and click Companies. 

Search for a company by typing in the search bar. 

CDMNext

CDMNext is a web-based portal for accessing macroeconomic data about international markets. It collates datasets from thousands of sources worldwide.

U of I users may click the "Go" button under Guest Access to start using the database, OR register a personal account for a more customized experience.

PRS 

Provides the Political Risk Yearbook. 

You can choose a country report to view. 

You can also view the year's political risk yearbook. 

Statista

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries. 

ProQuest One Business

Provides access to a mixture of practical and theoretical business content including company, industry, and country reports, scholarly journals and ebooks, videos, dissertations, newspapers, and more.