Business Source Ultimate

Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

eMarketer

eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies, aggregated from over 1,700 sources. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online.

For Internet of Things: More Industries -> Technology -> Internet of Things

For Technology: More Industries -> Technology

For Social Media Trends: Advertising and Marketing -> Social media

For Medical Devices: More Industries -> Health

For Sports: More Industries -> Sports 

EMIS 

Formerly known as ISI Emerging Markets. Multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information.

U of I users may click the "Go" button under Guest Access to start using the database, OR register a personal account for a more customized experience.

To find information: first click the menu on the left of the screen. 

Click on Markets. 

Here you can search for industry and/or country profiles by category or by entering keywords. 

Scroll down to see profiles organized by country and region. 

To search for company information, go to the menu and click Companies. 

Search for a company by typing in the search bar. 

Gartner

The Gartner Group is a research and advisory company focused on information technology (IT) technologies, practices, and strategies. It provides analysis to corporate, government, and higher education clients through a variety of media, including the Gartner Research website. This research and analysis can be used throughout the University for planning, decision making, and measurement purposes for making continual process improvements towards industry best practices.   

The University of Illinois has purchased access to Gartner Research's Core Research, which does not include their Dataquest documents nor special reports. You will need to make an account to use this source. 

Hoover's

Use this database to build a company list and search for company, industry and people profiles. Hoover's gives you access to best in class data made up of approximately 84 million private and public companies, including subsidiaries. Below is a screenshot of the company list builder and its criteria. 

Search for a company in the search box or click on Build a Company List. 

IBIS World

Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.

Type an industry name in the search bar. 

You can see all industries by clicking Industries and then View All Sectors. 

Mintel

Mintel Reports provides thousands of country and category specific market research reports with quantitative and qualitative market, brand and consumer insights. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors and consumer usage.

Click on Industry and select an industry. 

Frost & Sullivan 

Frost & Sullivan Online offers full text access to the company's industry specific databases of marketing consulting information and analysis that are international in scope. It tracks, among others, the following industries: Healthcare, Telecom, IT, Transportation, Electronics and Semiconductors.

You can enter a search or use the filters on the left to find content for selected Industries, Years, Regions, or Deliverable Types.

Sports Market Analytics

Sports Market Analytics provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, demographics, fan profiles, sports finance, sponsorship, broadcasting, media, and marketing.

Statista

Statista offers over 1.5 million statistics and facts on more than 60,000 topics drawn from over 18,000 different sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. The data is aggregated by a dedicated team of researchers and statisticians who are experts in the 20 market and industry sectors covered. For each data set, extensive source information is provided. Data sets can conveniently be downloaded as an image, pdf, Excel file, or PowerPoint.

In the search bar, type in the company name.

You can limit the results by clicking Dossiers, Statistics, and Infographics. 

Technavio 

Provides access to market research reports covering various industries, including communication services, information technology, healthcare, retail, energy, transportation, and materials.