Online Reference Collection
- Online Reference CollectionStart by keyword searching larger collections of encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks. It’s also possible to browse an specific online reference source by subject. Suggestions of specific reference sources are listed after the collection name.
Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0028973453Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780028662695Publication Date: 2016-01-27
Encyclopedia of North American Indians by Call Number: E76.2 .E53 1996 Main Stacks, Oak Street, and OnlineISBN: 9780585077642Publication Date: 1996- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America byCall Number: OnlineISBN: 9781414438061Publication Date: 2014-02-28
Immigration and Asylum [3 Volumes] by Call Number: Q. 325.090403 Im63 Main Stacks and OnlineISBN: 1576077977Publication Date: 2005-06-15
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in Contemporary Politics, Law, and Social Movements by Call Number: Q.E184.S75 O968 2015 Main Stacks and OnlineISBN: 9780199744619Publication Date: 2015-10-07
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1414448821Publication Date: 2009-05-12
Reference Resources
Reference resources can provide solid background information about different population groups, equity, and other social issues.
American Indian Culture: from Counting Coup to Wampum [2 Volumes] by Call Number: E98.S7 A443 2015 Main Stacks and OnlineISBN: 9781440828744Publication Date: 2015
Asian American Culture by Call Number: E184.A75 A8265 2016 Main StacksISBN: 9781440829208Publication Date: 2016
Encyclopedia of African-American culture and history the Black experience in the Americas by Call Number: Q. 973.0496073 En192006 History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library African American Reference Collection and OnlineISBN: 9780028660714Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Diasporas by Call Number: 304.8 En192 Oak Street and OnlineISBN: 0306483211Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Latino Culture: from Calaveras to Quinceaneras [3 Volumes] by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9781440800993Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora by Call Number: 305.896003 En199 History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library African American ReferenceISBN: 9781851097005Publication Date: 2008
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Contact:
SSHEL (Room 101)
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
General Telephone: (217) 333-2305 Information Services Desk Telephone: (217) 244-1864
Website