New York Times
The New York Times can be accessed multiple ways in the library.
- Print copies are available in the Communications Library.
-
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times (1851-2018) This link opens in a new windowSearch the historical file or only, or use this link to search the New York Times in ProQuest from 1851 to the present. ProQuest Historical Newspapers is the definitive newspaper digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th century. Every issue of each title includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. The full collection of ProQuest Historical Newspapers contains over 30 million digitized pages.
Additional Sources of News Articles
News articles provide up-to-date information about a topic and may include statistics, photographs and editorial coverage. Newspapers provide localized information and includes quotes from experts, government officials, and witnesses. However, authors are usually not experts about a topic.
-
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library (HPNL)Find newspapers at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in all formats including print, microfilm, and online.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowUse the News Search to find content in a comprehensive collection of major world news sources.
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library
Contact:
SSHEL (Room 101)
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
General Telephone: (217) 333-2305 Information Services Desk Telephone: (217) 244-1864
Website