Treaties (also called covenants, protocols, acquis, conventions, pacts or charters) are international agreements between states and/or international organizations. Treaties are primary sources of international law.
This library includes all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. It includes prominent collections such as the United States Treaties and Other International Agreements set (commonly referred to as the "Blue set"), as well as famous sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others
This database brings together works from Rohn, Dumont, Wiktor, and Martens to create the richest collection of world treaties ever available, spanning from 1648 to the present. Also included are hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles chosen by our editors, and a bibliography of related publications.
Treaties in Force lists treaties and other international agreements of the United States on record in the Department of State that had not expired by their own terms or which had not been denounced by the parties, replaced or superseded by other agreements, or otherwise definitely terminated.
Full-text searchable database for publications of the Office of Legal Affairs Codification Division, including International Law Commission documents and yearbooks, proceedings of diplomatic conferences, summaries of International Court of Justice judgments, reports of international arbitration awards, the Repertory of Practice of UN organs, and the Juridical Yearbook.
Current sources of code and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world. The database offers relevant information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources.
This database includes in-depth publications of the American Society of International Law and prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series. It also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions, and more.
This database includes information dating back to 1690 on the history of international law subjects such as War & Peace, the Nuremberg Trials, Law of the Sea, International Arbitration, Hague Conferences and Conventions and much more!
The UN is involved in many aspects of treaty law, at every stage of development. This guide was created to aid research on treaties especially located in the UN Treaty Collection.
This guide was created by Duke University School of Law and University of California, Berkeley, School of Law for hands-on practice researching treaties.
