The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) is a medical society devoted to primary care and is comprised of 129,000 physicians and medical students worldwide. This webpage provides a basic overview of Inflammatory bowel disease (including Crohn’s), as well as a list of questions to ask a doctor about the condition.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) is the leading national public health institute of the United States and is a federal agency under the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). This webpage provides a basic overview of IBD and Crohn’s, statistics and links to sources with additional information.

Connecting to Cure Crohn’s & Colitis is a grassroots nonprofit organization created to both support patients with IBD and raise funds for IBD cure and prevention research. The site has links to community-building events, including a virtual support group.

Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation is the largest non-profit organization serving people with IBD in the United States. The organization is dedicated to funding Crohn’s cure research and providing support for those affected by the disease. The CCF has ample resources educating both health professionals and individuals about the disease. Furthermore, the CCF provides practical resources on diet and nutrition, treatment options, mental and emotional well-being tips, and specific advice for navigating IBD and school.

Girls with Guts is a community-driven nonprofit organization designed to support and empower women with inflammatory bowel disease. The organization intends to create a nationwide support network for affected women. The Girls with Guts blog shares personal stories of women with IBD and there are several linked forums for further involvement

The Great Bowel Movement is a grassroots organization dedicated to IBD advocacy and education. Intended to encourage conversations about IBD and the struggles of living with Crohn’s, The Great Bowel Movement provides tools and resources for sharing personal IBD stories.

IBD Support Foundation is non-profit organization intended to improve the quality of life for patients with Crohn’s Disease through psychosocial support, education and research. IBD Support Foundation provides a basic overview of IBD as well as resources for various support groups, including specific groups for adults, youths, parents, and college students.

The National Institutes of Health is the largest biomedical research agency in the world and is a federal agency under the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). This webpage provides a general overview of Crohn’s disease, as well as frequency, causes, diagnosis, and additional linked sources and information.

A branch of the National Institutes of Health under the Department of Health and Human Services dedicated specifically to Diabetes and Digestive Diseases. The page on Crohn’s and Inflammatory Bowel Disease is exhaustive, with informative entries about symptoms and causes, diagnosis, treatment, diet and nutrition, and current research.

Use this database to find support groups for Crohn's Disease & Colitis in the United States. Includes virtual, in-person, and hybrid groups.