Faculty Recommendations
Advancing Women's Health Through Medical Education by Call Number: eBook - Cambridge CoreISBN: 9781108884709Publication Date: 2021 - 1st Edition
Challenges in Older Women’s Health: An International Guide for the Primary Care Setting by Call Number: eBook- SpringerLink BooksISBN: 9783030590581Publication Date: 2021 - 1st Edition
Primary Care Procedures in Women's Health by Call Number: eBook - SpringerLink BooksISBN: 9783030288846Publication Date: 2020 - 2nd Edition
Research Anthology on Advancements in Women's Health and Reproductive Rights by Call Number: eBook - IGI GlobalISBN: 9781668463000Publication Date: 2022 - 1st Edition
Rural Women's Health by Call Number: eBook - JSTORISBN: 9781442645394Publication Date: 2012 - 1st Edition
Sex- and Gender-Based Women's Health by Call Number: eBook - SpringerLinkISBN: 9783030506940Publication Date: 2020 - 1st Edition
Women's Health Across the Lifespan by Call Number: eBook - AccessMedicineISBN: 9781585281947Publication Date: 2019 - 2nd Edition
Databases for Women's Health
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowGenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.
- Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Women's Studies International in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Provides citations and some abstracts to the core areas of Women's studies. Includes material from Women studies abstracts (1984-present), Women's studies bibliography database, Women's studies database (1972-present), New books on women and feminism (1987-present), Women of color and southern women (1975-present), The history of women and science, health, and technology: a bibliographic guide to the professions and disciplines (1970-1995), Women's health and development: an annotated bibliography (1995), Women, race, and ethnicity: a bibliography (1970-1990), WAVE: Women's audiovisuals in English: a guide to nonprint resources in women's studies (1985-1990) and the MEDLINE subset on women (1964-2000). Covers journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites and grey literature.
Women's Health Videos
- Examination of the Breast and NipplesDeGowin’s Diagnostic Examination, 11e
- Examination of the Female Genitourinary SystemFrom: DeGowin’s Diagnostic Examination, 11e
Women's Health Learning Tools
- Oxford Medical EducationFind tools to help you remember material related to OB/GYN such as mnemonics.
- Radiology Teaching FilesImages of mammographies with histories, findings, diagnosis, and discussions.