Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Astronomy Technical Reports & Government Documents
Jet Propulsion Lab
"JPL grew up with the Space Age and helped bring it into being. It is a place where science, technology, and engineering intermix in unique ways: to produce iconic robotic space explorers sent to every corner of the solar system, to peer deep into the Milky Way galaxy and beyond, and to keep a watchful eye on our home planet. Analyzing the data pouring back from these machine emissaries, scientists around the world continue to discover how the universe, the solar system, and life formed and evolved."
NASA Technical Report Server
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
Online Government Document Resources
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)
More than 50 percent of the research records in DTIC’s collection are available through the R&E Gateway — an access-controlled knowledge management repository available to authorized DoD personnel, defense contractors, federal government personnel, government contractors, and select academic institutions. The R&E Gateway requires Common Access Card (CAC) login or registration. Access to unclassified, unlimited information, including many full-text, downloadable documents are available to the general public through this website.
DoD Scientific and Technical Reports Collection (STINET)
The Defense Technical Information Center provides selected full-text and bibliographic records of unclassified, unlimited technical reports. The site also includes reports that have been received and processed since 1985.
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
The NTRS is a valuable resource for researchers, students, educators, and the public to access NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results.
Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA)
OSHA Publications - most available as HTML or PDFs.
Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL)
Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups.
Print Government Document Resources
University Library print and microfiche collections of Government Documents.