Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Astronomy Online Handbooks & Reference
These e-Books are available to University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign patrons. You will be asked to log in if you are using a computer off campus.
ARI Database for the Apparent Places of Fundamental Stars
Apparent and intermediate places of fundamental stars are provided by this on-line database ARIAPFS.
The astronomical almanac for the year ...
A joint publication of the U.S. Nautical Almanac Office, United States Naval Observatory (USNO), in the United States and Her Majesty's Nautical Almanac Office (HMNAO), United Kingdom Hydrographic Office (UKHO), in the United Kingdom.The printed version contains precise ephemerides of the Sun, Moon, planets, and satellites, data for eclipses and other astronomical phenomena for a given year, and serves as a world-wide standard for such information.
The Astronomical Almanac Online
A joint publication of the U.S. Nautical Almanac Office, United States Naval Observatory (USNO), in the United States and Her Majesty's Nautical Almanac Office (HMNAO), United Kingdom Hydrographic Office (UKHO), in the United Kingdom. The online version extends the printed version by providing data best presented in machine-readable form.
Handbook of Optics
by M. Bass, 3rd ed., c2010.
Springer Materials Landolt-Börnstein Database
The world's most complete collection of information (in tabular format) concerning the fundamental properties of physics, chemistry, astronomy, geophysics, and technology.
Engineering E-Books by Publisher
Engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Electronic versions of several CRC reference sources, including the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
Includes electronic versions of CRC Press engineering handbooks.
Grainger Engineering Library's Handbook Page
A list of online handbooks available by subject area.
Springer Materials The Landolt-Bornstein Database
A systematic and comprehensive evaluation of selected and critically evaluated data in all areas of physical sciences & engineering.
Note on Electronic Resources
Many electronic resources provided by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign are subscription services available only to university patrons. If you are using an off-campus computer, you will be required to log in with your NetID and password when following a link from the Library web page. If you go directly to a subscription resource from an off-campus computer, you will not have access. You will need to find the resource through the Library web page in order to gain entry.
If you need any help accessing materials, please contact a reference librarian at the Grainger Engineering Library at (217) 333-3576 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.