Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Global in scope, coverage includes agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition. CAB Abstracts offers extensive coverage of journal and nonjournal literature from around the world including annual reports, general reports, books, conference proceedings, field notes and more. Over 7 million records with coverage dating back to 1973. Includes over 170,000 full-text journal articles and indexing for over 10,000 academic journals, books, conference proceedings and reports.
The Cochrane Library - Cochrane database of systematic reviews is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
A collection of databases that identify articles on general topics, business, health, education, and more. Click on the link for EBSCO to see a listing of the current UIUC subscriptions, including indexes in the following categories: General Full-Text Journals and Newspapers, Health Information (Consumer and Professional), School Databases, Military and Government Collection, EBSCOhostEspanol, EBSCOhostDeutsch, EBSCOhostFrancais and more.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and quality web sources. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.
ClinicalKey is a clinical resource designed to provide fast, clinically-relevant answers. It contains an array of content from Elsevier and trusted third parties including over 1,000 books, 500 journals, thousands of videos, and millions of images, as well as point-of-care content from First Consult.