Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering Research Resources: Patents & Government Documents

Search to find scientific data generated in DOE-sponsored research.

The U.S. government official web portal.

Makes statistics from over 100 agencies available.

Home to America's codemakers and codebreakers. Includes access to select technical documents related to cybersecurity and cryptography.

For accessing NSA-developed technology and related research documents transferred to industry and academia.

Product-neutral manuals and guidance documents for secure implementation of solutions, downloadable from this page.

Access to cryptographic key services and related materials, with some gated content.

Provides access to research and engineering information for the U.S. Department of Defense. The site includes the R&E Gateway (for DoD personnel, contractors, and select academic institutions; CAC login or registration required) and a Public Access portal with many unclassified documents available to all users.

A curated list of U.S. government documents available online, covering a range of topics in science and technology.

Publicly available content - millions of technical reports, conference papers, journal articles, and other NASA documents, freely searchable by anyone.

Publications include workplace safety standards and technical documentation. Most resources are available in accessible HTML or downloadable PDF formats.

A digital archive of U.S. federal agency technical reports primarily from before 1975. Includes scanned, searchable documents digitized by libraries and the TRAIL Working Group.

The reference collection is located on the second floor of the Main Library Building, southeast corner of the Reading Room (Room 200 Main Library).

Includes selected indexes and abstracts of government publications in science and technology, along with descriptions of significant holdings.

Search patents from the U.S. and European patent offices alongside engineering journal and conference content.

Free access to over 70 million patents worldwide, including full text of published European patents.

Search over seven million U.S. patents and international patent documents.

Access to the full suite of U.S. patent databases, including full-text and image records and application tracking.

Search more than ten million patent documents, including over two million published international applications (PCT).