Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Hebrew Language and Literature: Media

Resources for learning and reading Hebrew

Israeli & Palestinian Films Databases

Israeli Film Center: The most comprehensive online database of Israeli films

Palestine Film Foundation: The PFF curates database of films related to Palestine

International Index to Film Periodicals: an index offering detailed description of academic and popular film journals dating back to 1972

Internet Movie Database: IMDb provides detailed information on film industry, film plots, reviews, and credits

JCC Film

Streaming Films

israelfilmcenter: Feature films, documentaries, shorts and television shows for a fee

World Digital Library: Provides access to digitized items from all over the world.

Kanopy: Thousands of classic feature films, educational shorts and documentaries

Docuseek: A collection of documentaries and educational films geared toward a wide range of disciplines 

Other Israel: films available on demand

 

Film Research Journals

Adaptation: An international forum focused on literature on screen

Cineaste: Includes articles, interviews, film, DVD and books about film reviews

Filmakers Library Online: Documentaries from diverse cultures world-wide

Wide Angle: Taking an in-depth look at international film

Historical Journal of Film, Radio & Television: Journal of the International Association for Media and History

Film Festivals

Other Israel

ReelAbilities: film festival focusing on the diversity of our shared human experience