Documents the history of sexuality and sexology in the Ango-American world, ca. 1800-present. Module I. Research Collections from The Kinsey Institute Library and Special Collections -- Module II. Self-Expression, Community and Identity.

A collection of 51 smaller sub-collections focusing on LGBTQ history, primarily of the post-Stonewall era.

Books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.

Documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films on LGBT history, gay culture, gay subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, and global comparative experiences.

1799-1920. 8,500 books, 2,000 pamphlets, 117 periodical titles, 80,000 manuscript pages, and 800 photos. Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online.

Roughly 4,500 monographs and pamphlets, and more than 400 periodicals documenting women's history around the world. Books have both Library of Congress Subject Headings, and Gerritsen Subject Terms. Somewhat more than half of the material in the collection is in English, and the remainder is in German, French, and other European languages.

Geographic coverage: North America (bulk); Australia; Europe.
Date range: 1859-2000 (1970-1990 bulk).
Document types: Organizational records; correspondence; newsletters; pamphlets; reports; diaries; and ephemera.
Topical coverage: "Gender, physical relations, sexual orientation, and self-expression"--[publisher's description].
Source libraries: Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America; Michigan State University Libraries; University of Melbourne; Trinity College (Cambridge); John Rylands Library (University of Manchester); and Glenbow Library and Archives (University of Calgary).
Part of: Gender: Identity and Social Change.

Geographic coverage: North America; Britain; Australia.
Date range: 1855-2000.
Document types: Pamphlets; posters; reports; correspondence; books; photographs; and diaries.
Topical coverage: "Gendered perceptions of the body [...] arguments surrounding abortion, and abuse of the body"--[publisher's description].
Source institution: Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America; University of Melbourne; Michigan State University Libraries; and Trinity College (Cambridge).
Part of: Gender: Identity and Social Change.

Geographic coverage: North America; Britain; Australia.
Date range: 1855-2000.
Document types: Pamphlets; posters; reports; correspondence; books; photographs; and diaries.
Topical coverage: "bills and acts that shed light on the legal history of women's suffrage, fathers’ rights and more."--[publisher's description].
Source institution: Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America; University of Melbourne; Michigan State University Libraries; and Trinity College (Cambridge).
Part of: Gender: Identity and Social Change.

Emphasis on protest and social change. Archival material from the Browne Popular Culture Library (Bowling Green State University), the Bancroft Library (University of California, Berkeley), the British National Archives, the University of Sussex Library, and the Rock Source Archive.

Diaries, letters, autobiographies, memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, alternative press periodicals, and scholarly commentary.

Books, brochures, audio recordings, cartoons, diaries, court reports, interviews, letters, speeches, videos, and more. Produced by historians Kathryn Kish Sklar and Thomas Dublin. It includes an online journal and more than 1,600 primary source documents and several hundred images. Also included are a dictionary of social movements and organizations, a chronology of U.S. women's history, and a series of subject-based teaching strategies. The database is searchable by movements, authors, sources, a controlled vocabulary of subject terms, and other parameters.

Digitized from the following microfilm collections: National Woman's Party Papers, Part I: 1913-1974, Series 1: Correspondence, Section A: 1877-1933; National Woman's Party Papers, Part I: 1913-1974, Series 1: Correspondence, Section B: 1933-1945; National Woman's Party Papers, Part I: 1913-1974, Series 1: Correspondence, Section C: 1945-1974; National Woman's Party Papers, Part I: 1913-1974, Series 2: Minutes, Legal Papers, and Financial Records, 1912-1972; National Woman's Party Papers, Part I: 1913-1974, Series 3: Printed Materials, 1850-1972; National Woman's Party Papers, Part I: 1913-1974, Series 4: World Woman's Party Papers, 1938-1958; National Woman's Party Papers, Part II: The Suffrage Years, 1913-1920, Series 1: Correspondence, 1891-1940: Section A, 1891-1915; National Woman's Party Papers, Part II: The Suffrage Years, 1913-1920, Series 1: Correspondence, 1891-1940: Section B, 1916-1917; National Woman's Party Papers, Part II: The Suffrage Years, 1913-1920, Series 1: Correspondence, 1891-1940: Section C, 1917-1940; National Woman's Party Papers, Part II: The Suffrage Years, 1913-1920, Series 2: Administrative Files, Printed Matter, and Photographs, 1889-1936; Papers of the League of Women Voters, 1918-1974, Part I: Meetings of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committees, Minutes and Related Documents, 1918-1974; Papers of the League of Women Voters, 1918-1974, Part II, Series A: Transcripts and Records of National Conventions, 1919-1944, and of General Councils, 1927-1943; Papers of the League of Women Voters, 1918-1974, Part II, Series B: Transcripts and Records of National Conventions, 1946-1974, and of General Councils, 1945-1973; Papers of the League of Women Voters, 1918-1974, Part III, Series A: National Office Subject Files, 1920-1932; Women's Action Alliance, Part 1: Administration--General, Board of Directors, and Executive Director, 1971-1996; Women's Action Alliance, Part 2: Administration--Publicity and Public Education, WAA Staff, Financial Records, and Development and Fundraising, 1971-1996; Women's Action Alliance, Part 3: Economics Projects, 1977-1986; Women's Action Alliance, Part 4: Education Projects, 1972-1991; Women's Action Alliance, Part 5: Health Projects, 1985-1996; Women's Action Alliance, Part 6: Coalitions, 1975-1991; Women's Action Alliance, Part 7: Information Services, 1973-1980; and Women's Action Alliance, Part 8: Library, Publications, and Photographs, 1972-1995. Part of ProQuest History Vault.

1971-present. Quarterly publication of the International Academy of Sex Research.

A large collection of the files and records most recently requested by Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests. Examples: Weather Underground, Black Panther Party, Dorothy Day, Mississippi Burning, Elijah Muhammad, and more. Suspected communists and socialists were frequently investigated.

Geographic coverage: United States.
Date range: 1970s-1990s.
Document types: Personal papers.
Topical coverage: Native American lesbian writer, speaker, photographer, and political activist Barbara Cameron.
Source institution: San Francisco Public Library.

Geographic coverage: North America; Britain; Australia.
Date range: 1855-2000.
Document types: Pamphlets; posters; reports; correspondence; books; photographs; and diaries.
Topical coverage: "bills and acts that shed light on the legal history of women's suffrage, fathers’ rights and more."--[publisher's description].
Source institution: Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America; University of Melbourne; Michigan State University Libraries; and Trinity College (Cambridge).
Part of: Gender: Identity and Social Change.

Dozens of sub-collections, including collections on American conservatism, education, journalism, and student movements. Formerly included an archive of episodes from the television show Firing Line.

Geographic coverage: New York.
Date range: 1886-1999 (bulk, 1950s-1980s).
Document types: Photographs.
Topical coverage: LGBTQ life and (with emphasis on activism).
Source institution: New York Public Library.

Like many digital collections that call themselves "archives," this one is not technically an archive. A collection of collections documenting transgender experience across the globe, with bulk of documents coming from United States and Europe, ca. 1950s-present. Document types include periodicals, photographs, clippings, ephemera, books, oral histories, artworks, and realia. Does include some archival collections.

A collection of key legal texts (both government documents and non-government documents) curated around several broad topics: Abortion; Biographies of Famous Women; Feminism and Legal Theory; and Legal Rights and Suffrage; Women and Education; Women and Employment; Women and Society; and Women's Bar Association. Also includes collections Periodicals; Scholarly Articles; and a Bibliography of Other Works. Part of HeinOnline.

Geographic coverage: United States.
Date range: 1950-2001.
Document types: FBI records documenting the surveillance of LGBTQ individuals and organizations, Siminoski's correspondence with the FBI and attorneys, legal filings, personal and professional papers, drafts of scholarly articles, conference presentations, Siminoski's syndicated columns, and other published work.
Topical coverage: LGBTQ life.
Source Institution: ONE National Gay and Lesbian Archives.
Part of The Archives of Sexuality and Gender.

Digital library of monographs, periodicals, treatises, court filings (mostly amicus briefs), government documents, and reference works on the movement for women's suffrage and women's rights. Emphasis on United States and Britain. Part of HeinOnline.

Geographic coverage: United States.
Date range: 1970-1998. (bulk 1980s-1990s).
Document types: Periodicals, newsletters, clipping files, conference and workshop materials, photographs, articles from American Educational Gender Information Service, shopping guides (including advertisements and catalogs), medical information, an index of books on transgender issues, and ephemera.
Topical coverage: Transgender experience.
Source Institution:Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Historical Society.
Part of The Archives of Sexuality and Gender.

Geographic coverage: United States.
Date range: 1975-1988
Document types: Organization records; newsletters; meeting minutes; slideshow scripts; correspondence; mailings; press releases; advertising; ephemera; reports; conferences; campaign documents.
Topical coverage: Violence against women; pornography.
Source institution: UCLA Library Special Collections, Charles E. Young Research Library.
Part of the Mazer Lesbian Archives.

Documents (essays, speeches, manifestos, court records, correspondence) from the Women's Liberation movement in the United States, 1960s-1970s.