Evidence-Based Medicine (EBM)

Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.

DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Content is written by a team of physicians and researchers who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis. Evidence-based disease and condition information includes summaries, guidelines, patient information, ICD codes and more.

JAMAevidence is an instructional resource from the American Medical Association that is intended to teach about concepts fundamental to the practice of evidence-based medicine. It is meant to help decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

A practical clinical reference, contains the equivalent of 40,000 pages of original, peer-reviewed text which provides specific, practical recommendations for diagnosis and treatment.

JAMAevidence is an instructional resource from the American Medical Association that is intended to teach about concepts fundamental to the practice of evidence-based medicine. It is meant to help decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care.

CINAHL provides indexing for close to 3000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for most of the indexed journals are also included. Full text material includes many journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.