Recommended Multi-Subject Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Recommended Discipline-Specific Databases
These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.
- Forest Service Enterprise Data This link opens in a new window(US Forest Service) - Index to publications on parks, park services, and land use issues. Includes maps as well as text-based sources.
- Hospitality & Tourism Index This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Contains scholarly research and industry news related to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
- Leisure, Travel and Mass Culture This link opens in a new window(Adam Matthew) - Contains historical guidebooks, brochures, periodicals, travel agency correspondence, photographs, personal travel journals, and more.
- OregonPDF in Health & Performance This link opens in a new window(OregonPDF) - Contains research from 1948 to present on all aspects of physical activity.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window(ProQuest) - Provides access to international literature in sociology and related disciplines.
- Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window(ProQuest) - Contains content on wide variety of topics ranging from physical education curricula to sports medicine and dance.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window(EBSCO) - Indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Includes topic areas related to recreation, such as hunting, ecotourism, and more.
Suggested Keywords
Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.
- Amateur sports
- Hobbies
- Leisure
- Leisure studies
- National parks
- Outdoor recreation
- Parks and recreation
- Play
- Recreation
- Recreation areas
- Tourism
- Wildlife tourism management