University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign's campus recreation services, including the Activities and Recreation Center, Campus Recreation Center East, Campus Bike Center, and the Ice Arena, as well as outdoor playing fields. Campus Recreation also provides many programs, including over 50 group fitness classes, intramural sports, instructional cooking classes, wellness programs, rock climbing, learning to swim programs, personal training sessions, bicycle demonstrations, ice skating and hockey programs, and more than 40 club sports.

CDC, or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, is a government funded public website that provides helpful information about common conditions like ADHD, Cancer, the Flu, and Diabetes. The CDC also produces several guides to overall wellness, including food safety, healthy weight, and school health.

A list of on-campus wellness resources concerning food & nutrition.

McKinley Health Center’s healthcare services specifically for the LGBTQ+ community, including helpful hints for a successful experience, mental health services, and LGBTQ+ campus, community and health and wellness resources.

A detailed list of medicines that are prescribed at McKinley Health Center, including the drug’s copay, as well as limits and requirements. Includes anti-infectives, medicine for depression and migraines, acne and allergy medicine, diabetes medicine, hormone replacement, contraceptives, and a myriad of others. The list can be found at the bottom of the linked webpage.

An Illinois Department of Public Health resource about meningitis, how it spreads, how it can be prevented, how to become vaccinated, and what to do for treatment.

A wiki page specifically designed to help transgender students at University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign by providing resources about school policies, name changes, non-gendered bathrooms, supportive staff and professors, and trans-inclusive groups.

A general guide on the many health services that the McKinley health center provides. This page also lists some free health items that University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign students have access to, including cold care products, home pregnancy tests, yeast infection treatment, a wound care package, a condom package, lubricant or spermicidal gel, and latex barriers.

Includes information about specific programs offered by the university along with information for specific dietary restrictions. Also includes information about what food is being served in dining halls on-campus each day as well as locations for free food.

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign affiliates can purchase group passes to participate in any group fitness class throughout the semester. Classes run throughout the day, every day of the week. Some class options are cardio, cycling, rhythmic/dance fitness, high intensity, strength water, and mind/body classes.

McKinley Health Center's guide to fitness resources on campus.

McKinley Health Center provides free exercises for guided imagery, progressive muscle relaxation, and deep breathing.

The Wellness section of the Illinois App includes resources on how to study better, an interactive mood meter, and an informational graphic on the eight dimensions of wellness.