BCC Research provides objective, unbiased measurement and assessment of market opportunities with detailed market research reports.

eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies, aggregated from over 1,700 sources. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online.

Provides profiles for over 700 industries in the United States and Canada

Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.

Mintel Reports provides thousands of country and category specific market research reports with quantitative and qualitative market, brand and consumer insights. Reports include market size, growth, distribution, competitors and consumer usage.

An excellent resource for startups and entrepreneurship research, CB Insights contains advanced searches for private companies, investors, and deals information, especially for venture capital and private equity. You must sign up for your own account using your U of Illinois net ID and creating a password of your choice. Please follow this link to sign up.

If you get an error message when trying to connect to Hoover's off campus, please try an incognito window. Delivers company, executive officer, and industry information in a searchable database. Includes parent, subsidiary, branch and competitor information.

Search Pitchbook for information on venture capital and private equity companies, funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers. In many cases, Pitchbook provides information about deals and funding.

U of I users must create an account to use Pitchbook. Please click on the "Log In" button on the top right of the screen and then click on the "Log In with SSO" link below the gray log in button on the next screen.

Not available for non-U of I students, faculty, or staff.

This resource connects users to over 60 million individual business records and over 298 million consumer records and 329 million historical business records. A variety of demographic factors can be used to create custom lists that can be downloaded directly to Excel or rendered within graphs, charts and heat maps. This database is ideal for entrepreneurial planning, market research, GIS mapping projects, job-seeking activities, gauging economic trends and more.

Created to support country market research, this database includes In-depth analysis of current political, policy and economic trends for over 195 countries worldwide, with an 18 month outlook. Quarterly and annual statistics with at least 150 data points picked from reliable sources and reviewed by Economist Intelligence Unit analysts to provide consistent, objective and impartial coverage.

Formerly known as ISI Emerging Markets. Multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. U of I users may click the "Go" button under Guest Access to start using the database, OR register a personal account for a more customized experience.