Skip to Main Content
About
Employee Directory
Departmental Directory
Administration
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility
Preservation Services
Faculty & Staff Achievements
Library Spaces
Library Building Project
Library Employment
Events
News
Make a Gift
MORE
Libraries & Hours
Find Materials
Collections Overview
Sensitive Content Statement
Online Reference Collection
Easy Search
Library Catalog
Course Reserves
Library Guides
Archives & Manuscript Materials
Digital Library Collections
Article Locator
IDEALS
Databases (A-Z)
Online Journals
MORE
Borrow Materials
Setup & Use My Account
Library Cards
Borrowing Privileges
Returns & Recalls
Fines & Fees
Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery
MORE
Research Services
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Savvy Researcher Workshops
Research Data Service
Distance Learners & Instructors
Other Campus Libraries
MORE
Technologies
Assistive Technologies
Connecting to Library Resources
Loanable Technology
Printing
Publicly Accessible Computers
Scanning and Copying
Virtual & Augmented Reality
MORE
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Site Navigation Menu
University Library
LibGuides
Global Health
Books & Journals
Search this Guide
Global Health
A guide to tools and resources on the topic of Global Health
Home
Databases & Clinical Tools
Books & Journals
Library Help & Services
Campus Resources
Other Recommended Resources
Library Catalog Search
Use the following suggested subjects to search the
Online Library Catalog
.
Global Health
World Health
Globalization--health aspects
Finding Books Outside UIUC
I-Share Catalog
You can use I-Share to search for library materials at colleges in Illinois. Place a request and have books sent to your preferred library at U of I.
WorldCat
Use WorldCat to search for books all over the world. Once you find the book you want, you can request it using Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan
Ordering books and journal articles via Interlibrary Loan is free and generally fairly quick.
Select E-Books
Global Health Watch 4
by
Global Health Watch; Amit Sengupta; Health Action International Staff; Medico International (Organization) Staff; People's Health Movement Staff; Third World Network Staff
Call Number: eBook - ProQuest Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781783602551
Publication Date: 2014-11-13
4th Edition
The Handbook of Global Health Policy
by
Garrett W. Brown (Editor); Gavin Yamey (Editor); Sarah Wamala (Editor)
Call Number: eBook - Wiley Online Library
ISBN: 9781118509609
Publication Date: 2014-04-08
Improving Aid Effectiveness in Global Health
by
Elvira Beracochea (Editor)
Call Number: eBook - SpringerLink
ISBN: 9781493927203
Publication Date: 2015-09-09
Reimagining Global Health
by
Paul Farmer (Editor); Jim Kim (Editor); Matthew Basilico (Editor); Arthur Kleinman (Editor)
Call Number: eBook - JSTOR EBA
ISBN: 9780520954632
Publication Date: 2013-09-07
Understanding Global Health
by
William Markle; Melanie Fisher
Call Number: eBook - AccessMedicine
ISBN: 9781306078023
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
2nd Edition
When People Come First
by
João Biehl (Editor); Adriana Petryna (Editor); Joo Biehl (Editor)
Call Number: eBook - JSTOR EBA
ISBN: 9781400846801
Publication Date: 2013-07-07
Core Journals
Global Advances in Health & Medicine
Global Change & Human Health
Global Health: Science and Practice
Global Health Action
Global Health Promotion
Globalization and Health
Journal of Global Health
The Lancet Global Health
Journals for Medicine, Biomedicine, and Health
Browse
Journals and Databases by
Health and Medicine Subject Category.
Search
for a specific journal title using the
Alphabetic List of Journals and Databases
<<
Previous:
Databases & Clinical Tools
Next:
Library Help & Services >>
Global Health Watch 4 by 
The Handbook of Global Health Policy by 
Improving Aid Effectiveness in Global Health by 
Reimagining Global Health by 
Understanding Global Health by 
When People Come First by 
