Skip to Main Content
About
Employee Directory
Departmental Directory
Administration
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility
Preservation Services
Faculty & Staff Achievements
Library Spaces
Library Building Project
Library Employment
Events
News
Make a Gift
MORE
Libraries & Hours
Find Materials
Collections Overview
Online Reference Collection
Easy Search
Library Catalog
Course Reserves
Library Guides
Archives & Manuscript Materials
Digital Library Collections
Article Locator
IDEALS
Databases (A-Z)
Online Journals
MORE
Borrow Materials
Setup & Use My Account
Library Cards
Borrowing Privileges
Returns & Recalls
Fines & Fees
Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery
MORE
Research Services
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Savvy Researcher Workshops
Research Data Service
Distance Learners & Instructors
Other Campus Libraries
MORE
Technologies
Assistive Technologies
Connecting to Library Resources
Loanable Technology
Printing
Publicly Accessible Computers
Scanning and Copying
Virtual & Augmented Reality
MORE
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Site Navigation Menu
University Library
LibGuides
Sports Medicine
Books & Journals
Search this Guide
Sports Medicine
A guide to tools and resources on the topic of Sports Medicine
Home
Databases & Clinical Tools
Books & Journals
Library Help & Services
Campus Resources
Other Recommended Resources
Library Catalog Search
Use the following suggested subjects to search the
Online Library Catalog
.
Athletic Trainers
Physical Education and Training
Sports Injuries
Sports Medicine
Sports – Physiological Aspects
Sports Sciences
Finding Books Outside UIUC
I-Share Catalog
You can use I-Share to search for library materials at colleges in Illinois. Place a request and have books sent to your preferred library at U of I.
WorldCat
Use WorldCat to search for books all over the world. Once you find the book you want, you can request it using Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan
Ordering books and journal articles via Interlibrary Loan is free and generally fairly quick.
Select E-Books
Foundations of Sport-Related Brain Injuries
by
Semyon M. Slobounov (Editor); Wayne J. Sebastianelli (Editor)
ISBN: 9780387325651
Publication Date: 2006-08-25
Instructions for Sports Medicine Patients
by
Marc Safran; James E. Zachazewski; David A. Stone
ISBN: 9781416056508
Publication Date: 2011-09-06
2nd edition
The Muscle Test Handbook
by
Hans Garten; Joseph Shafer
Call Number: eBook - ScienceDirect
ISBN: 9780702037399
Publication Date: 2013-04-18
Netter's Sports Medicine
by
Christopher C. Madden; Margot Putukian; Craig C. Young; Eric C. McCarty; Frank H. Netter (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780323395915
Publication Date: 2017-04-28
2nd edition
The Olympic Textbook of Medicine in Sport
by
Martin P. Schwellnus (Editor)
ISBN: 9781444300635
Publication Date: 2009-01-29
Orthopaedic Sports Medicine
by
Mark D. Miller; Stephen R. Thompson
ISBN: 9780323544733
Publication Date: 2019-03-14
Sports Neurology
by
Brian Hainline (Volume Editor); Robert A. Stern (Volume Editor)
ISBN: 9780444639547
Publication Date: 2018-12-18
Core Journals
Sports Medicine
British Journal of Sports Medicine
Journal of Applied Physiology
Medicine and Science in Sports and Exercise
Clinical Journal of Sport Medicine
Exercise and Sport Sciences Reviews
Journal of Athletic Training
Scandinavian Journal of Medicine & Science in Sports
Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
European Journal of Applied Physiology
American Journal of Sports Medicine
Journal of Electromyography and Kinesiology
Journals for Medicine, Biomedicine, and Health
Browse
Journals and Databases by
Health and Medicine Subject Category.
Search
for a specific journal title using the
Alphabetic List of Journals and Databases
<<
Previous:
Databases & Clinical Tools
Next:
Library Help & Services >>
Instructions for Sports Medicine Patients by 
The Muscle Test Handbook by 
