Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
KLG is a standard reference work on contemporary German literature. Includes essays on writers, as well as complete bibliographies of primary and secondary literature. German, Austrian, and Swiss writers included.
Biography In Context
Provides access to the biographies of over 300,000 people. All time periods and nationalities are covered. Includes narrative biographies (2,000-3,000-word essays) from such titles as Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of American Biography, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Notable 20th Century Scientists, Scribner Encyclopedia of American Lives, and Contemporary Black Biography, and more than 200,000 "thumbnail" biographies from titles such as Who's Who Among African Americans, Directory of American Scholars, Writer's Directory and Almanac of Famous People. Also includes biographical articles from over 280 journals or magazines such as People Weekly, Interview, Variety, Newsweek, Time, Jet, New Statesman, Entertainment Weekly, Twentieth Century Literature, etc.
Wer ist wer? by
Call Number: Q. 920.043 W62
ISBN: 0172-911X (ISSN)
Last volume in Reference Library; previous volumes are stored in Oak Street Facility.
Who's who in Germany. by
Call Number: 920.043 W622
Last year in Reference Library; previous volumes in Main Stacks