Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Resources During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Biology Virtual Library Homepage
As a virtual space, the online library has a customized Easy Search tab for the Biological Sciences and links to frequently used databases and other useful resources. Subject areas include all aspects of the biological sciences, biochemistry, and bioengineering.
Funk ACES Library Homepage
Website for the Funk ACES Library.
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and quality web sources. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.
Web of Science
Easily search across all subscribed Web of Science databases simultaneously using a common set of search fields for the most comprehensive results. Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Access our library's homepage here. Access our library and I-share catalogs here.
To log in: use either your Parkland credentials or Illinois NetID and password. For more information, or if you need assistance, please visit our Technology Services webpage for managing your accounts and passwords.
Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for requests which cannot be found in our library or I-share catalogs. Request articles, sections of texts, or books. Log in here with your Illinois NetID and password.
Contact Your Illinois Librarian