Statistics
- National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation ResearchThis NIDILRR provides access to some great collections of studies and current research, including a Traumatic Brain Injury Database.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight (Statistical Universe) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) - Provides government statistics, business, trade, and research information, and private and international statistical information. U.S. government statistics go back to 1973 and private and state sources go back to 1980.
- National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)A division of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, their website is free, searchable, and contains a vast array of health statistics and surveys.
- MedlinePlus Health StatisticsThis website maintained by the National Library of Medicine has a wealth of practical information about many health-related issues.
- Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP)HCUPnet provides access to national statistics and trends about hospital stays, including information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization.
Opinion Polls
Opinion polls are a resource for gathering public response to various issues. Please note how the polls were conducted as this will provide a better understanding of the information presented.
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research(Cornell University) - A search interface to the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, a non-profit education and research organization that studies politics, government, public institutions, international relations, business, social affairs, and consumer behavior. Includes sources from major broadcasting and news organizations.